Search Availability

About

102TC: 3BR / 2.5BA / 10 Guests / Shared Pool / Shared Charcoal Grills / Small Pets Allowed / Golf Cart Accessible / Parking for 2 Vehicles

Fabulous Vacation Townhouse, large shared pool, 3 Bedroom (BR1 - Queen, BR2 - Full Bunks, BR3 - 1 Queen), 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2.5 baths, Sleeps 10. Has WiFi. (Pet-Friendly)

The Commons at Seashell is a great spot for renting one unit for up to 10 people or multiple units for up to 90 people for family reunions, retreats, and gathering of friends. There is a large shared pool, hammocks for relaxing, picnic tables for outdoor cookouts under the shade of a cabana in the center of the units. Each unit has an outdoor shower to rinse off after a day of playing in the sand. It's an easy walk or fun golf cart ride to the beach.* There is parking for 2 cars per unit.*
This unit has 3 bedroom and 2 1/2 baths. (BR1 - Queen, BR2 - Full Bunks, BR3 - 1 Queen), 1 Sleeper Sofa. There is a TV in the master bedroom and a large flat screen TV in the living room. The floors are cement on the ground floor and pine upstairs for easy clean-up. The walls are 10" thick pine to keep things quiet and cozy.

BR1- Queen
BR2- Full Bunk Beds
BR3- Queen

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at the bottom. Click on the icon again when finished to return to the previous page.

*Take advantage of our golf cart rentals for fun, easy access to the beach with Port A flare.

*Small pets allowed

*Parking for 2 vehicles

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

Y043
City of Port Aransas Registration: 377750

Features

AMENITIES

  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Community Charcoal Grills
  • Golf Cart Accessible
  • Wi Fi

Location

  • The Commons

Type

  • Townhome

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Perfect for small family getaway

March 2019
, Pleasanton, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Couldn’t have asked for anything better; everyone was so inviting and we even made friends with the neighbors.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us at The Commons, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Vacation

March 2019
, Granger, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were able to have a relaxing stay.
Life in Paradise

Great Stay

September 2018
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented out 101 and 102. Both rooms had great. Cleaned up and everything that we needed was there. Thank you very much.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed these properties. Thank you for the review. We hope to have you back again soon!
Life in Paradise

Vacation

August 2018
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent!

Manager's Response

Thank you!!

Just One Thing

August 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was by far the best experience I've ever had for a beach stay. The property was absolutely beautiful, the condo was amazing, and my family was happy. My work booked this trip for me as a thank you for the work I've done. This exceeded my expectations in so many ways. From the 2-second check in to the e-check out, the management company did an amazing job at answering questions. My children slept very well and did not pop up a hundred times, the property was quiet at night, and the condo was dry inside. Just one does need better bedding in the master suite. The pillows had no substance and the sheets were like sandpaper, so I personally did not get much sleep. My family did, however, so I didn't mind much. We will definitely be booking again soon and will absolutely recommend this property to family and friends.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to get away with your family. We will definitely mention to the owner of the condo about the master bedding. We value your input and hope to have you again.

Great!

July 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great! Very spacious. We will definitely stay at The Commons again.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your review.

Beach dream

May 2018
, Marlin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall stay was good. Place was beautiful and near beach and restaurants. The coffee pot was dirty, grandkids found a couple bugs and only had cable box for one tv instead of the 3 rooms.

Port Arkansas vacation

March 2018
, Granger, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyable!

Manager's Response

Hey Michael,

Thank you for coming and staying with us in Port A, come back and see us anytime.

Thanks,
Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals

Port Arkansas vacation

March 2018
, Granger, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyable!

Manager's Response

Hey Michael,

Thank you for coming and staying with us in Port A, come back and see us anytime.

Thanks,
Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals

Enjoyed Stay

July 2017
, Round Rock, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at The Commons, however there were some issues that we encountered. The A/C was not working when we arrived, it was 86 deg in the room. I called the staff and they were very apologetic and helpful in resolving the issue. They even brought us fans. After 7 hours the room was comfortable but never made the desired temp setting. I also noticed stains on the linens. This is not acceptable in my book. We remedied the situation, but management was made aware when we checked out. Otherwise very nice place with friendly staff.

Precious Condo!

June 2017
, Brennam, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We came in for a quick, unplanned fishing trip and was lucky enough to reserve this little jewel. Very clean and well taken care of with the most upbeat decor. Recommended to friends that are coming to Port A soon. Only thing I did not find that I was looking for was an iron. There was a horrible smell in the back alley/field behind complex, could have been dumpster but really smelly.

Great Experience!

Spring break

April 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it we do it every year

Manager's Response

Dear Tara

Thank you for choosing Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you guys next year!

Thanks
Life in Paradise

102 Commons

March 2017
, Valley Park, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Wonderful location for meeting new friends. Our unit was one of the older ones and was in need of a little work. The pots and pans need to be replaced because they are coated but the coating is starting to peal. The toilet in the Master Bedroom ran constantly. (Our fault, we made no complaint) When we did have a problem, we received help.

Stay at The Commons

November 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our company rented 8 units at the Commons from Life in Paradise for our customer appreciation fishing trip. The place is perfect for these types of events. The court yard pool area was perfect for hosting our shrimp boil and entertaining our guest. The management company prepared our rooms with snacks and drinks we provided and made sure we had everything our guests would need during there stay.

Exceptllent stay.

July 2016
, League City, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This unit was extremely clean! However, our AC went out and we had to stay in one in the next bldg and it was very dirty! The property managers rushed the parts so we didn't have to move everything from the first one out, just what we needed for that night. It was nice to get back to the one unit we rented the next day. Thanks to the property managers and owners help. They do need a grassy area for my fur baby to potty and "clean up after your dog signs". We will go back.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We look forward on seeing you again soon. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Life in Paradise

March 2016
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The master bedroom mattress was very uncomfortable and we had some issues with the washing machine but the property management got right on it.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. I will let the owner know the master bedroom bed is uncomfortable. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Our 7 week stay in Port Aransas

February 2016
, Parsons, Ks. United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The townhouse was well equipped with dishes, cookware, crockpot, blender, coffee pot and more than enough cooking utensils and silverware. The property is very well insulated so we never heard the neighbors on either side of us. The house was nicely decorated and the furniture was very nice. Appliances were all like new. Pets were welcome to stay in this townhouse which was a big plus for us. The only suggestion for better property management would be regarding repairs being done properly by professionals in a timely manner. We had a master bedroom toilet running when we arrived and it was looked at 3 times by handyman persons and it was still running when we left. And we would suggest that outside lights in the parking lots and at least one or two near picnic tables. It is very dark coming out of car in parking lot at night. We fear someone may fall causing a lawsuit to property owners. Also it would be nice to have a heated pool to be used during the winter months to take full advantage of the facility. The pool is being cleaned and upkeep paid for weekly, but no one can use it without it being heated. The onsite overseer Of the Commons area Stephanie was most helpful and a very hard worker. She put in a lot of long hours to be sure everyone was well taken care of. Overall our stay was 4 stars!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We did hire a better repairman for future jobs. The toilet has been fixed. I will suggest the outside lights. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Great place with one caveat

August 2015
, Kyle, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This townhouse was very clean and well maintained. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals. There were plenty of towels to accommodate us. All in all, the townhouse itself was great. The one caveat is the community pool: it was cloudy and very warm, think 'bathwater.' This can't be blamed on the weather because we happened to visit another property and their pool was crystal clear and very refreshing. Because of the pool, I cannot give glowing marks to this property's condition and cleanliness. Hopefully the HOA will get its act together and give proper maintenance to the pool.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. The pool was having maintance issues and a new pump put in. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for specials.

Beach Paradise

July 2015
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the beach house from the moment we got there! This place has everything you could possibly need. There were 8 of us staying there and there was more than enough room for everyone. We had a wonderful time making family dinners and enjoyed sitting on the porch at night. The pool is right in front of the unit which was super convenient for all the kids. The beach house is in a prime location close to everything. We had no issues during our stay. The unit was super clean and nicely decorated. We will stay here again.

Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

vacation

June 2015
, Selma, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great experience

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Great Stay

March 2015
, San antonio , Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the location. Staff were very nice. We enjoyed our stay.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again.

Commons 102

March 2015
, Wausau, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyable. Could have used more closet space. Some dressers would be nice, especially for those who stay more than a few days.

Manager's Response

Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will give the owners your suggestions. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Commons102

February 2015
, Wausau, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The entire experience was great. Love the area. Lots to do and see. Great location. The unit we stayed in was not very comfortable. Only one pull-out couch for sitting and one broken chair. Brought in our outside chairs for additional setting. Adequite but not very comfy, especially when you are here on an extended stay. Lacked some cooking and eating utensils. Purchased forks and the building manager brought over additional cooking utensils. Beds were compfy.

Manager's Response

Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year. This unit is being sold and the new owner will address the furniture.

We will be coming back!

September 2014
, Cedar Park, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This place was perfect for the 7 of us staying here. It was clean, large enough that we weren't on top of each other & easy to get to beach & town.

Manager's Response

Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Gald to hear we will see you again.

fun in port a

August 2014
, Leander, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property clean, good location. Only problem was no supplies. I purchased toilet paper, trash bags, dishwasher detergent and dust pan for sweeping.

Manager's Response

We are glad you were happy with The Commons property. Our normal process is to provide only enough paper products to get you started. We apologize if this information was not conveyed to you at reservation or at check in. There should have been a dust pan, in the property, and we appreciate you supplying this. We would have been happy to reimburse you if we had known you purchased this item. We hope you will stay with us again for your next vacation.

Great rentals.

July 2014
, Georgetown, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The review for 102 is the same for 101 which we also rented...

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit!