Search Availability

About

Great 1020 Sq Ft Townhome - only 2 Blocks from the Beach. All on one level with a great porch to enjoy Port A sunsets. Large 47" flat screen TV in Living Room and large, well equipped kitchen. This small complex has a community pool and assigned parking for 2, with additional parking for trailers. BBQ grill not included. 1 Small pet only at this property. 003

City of Port Aransas Registration: 377652

Features

Pool

  • Wi Fi
  • Shared Pool

Location

  • Costa Del Ray Condos

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Amazing place friendly helpful owners!

August 2017
, Round Rock, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second time staying and it is the only place we will stay! It is so clean and in a convenient location to everything. We had some car trouble as well, and the owners were very helpful regarding checkout and helping us. I would recommend this as the place to stay!! We will be returning. Clean, friendly,and affordable! What else could you need?!?!

Clean and Spacious

August 2017
, Cibolo, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This was the cleanest and most spacious condo we've stayed at in Port A. It had all the amenities we needed and was like being at home. Very quiet community with great parking.

Great Stay

July 2017
, Pearland, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was absolutely perfect. It was spotless upon arrival and it never felt like a beach flop place where there is sand everywhere and you just can't get rid of it. There was plenty of room to stretch out with three girls. Especially two bathrooms. Sebastian at the management company was a joy to work with and I look forward to further business with Life in Paradise!!!!

great place to stay

July 2017
, Lake Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was perfect for our family vacation. We had 4 kids from 1 years old to 15 years old and we had plenty of space. Location was great, the rental was clean and up to date, beds were satisfactory, the ac was cool, and the kitchen was functional. Would highly recommend this place.

Wonderful

June 2017
, Euless tx, TX us

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo was very nice and comfortable. Clean and welcoming. Loved staying here and will definitely pick this place again for the next vacation. So close to the beach made he trip that much better

girls trip

June 2017
, Converse, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a good stay. The unit was comfortable and convenient to the beach. My only complaint would be the paper products. There has to be some happy medium between having good enough paper products that renters take them and the worst products you can purchase. It is a small thing. Overall we had a great girls trip.

One word, AWESOME!!

March 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was by far one of the best overnight/extended stay places that we have ever rented! The condo was clean and up to date as far as furniture, fixture and appliances. Very spacious and convenient to the beach and nearby shopping centers and restaurants. Kids and I absolutely LOVED it and WILL DEFINITELY be booking more stays with Life in Paradise when we're visiting that area.

Manager's Response

Dear Anita Wyndham

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life in Paradise Vacation rentals.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Sebastian Delagarza
Property Manager

Clean, simple and a 4 minute walk to the beach.

October 2016
, Kaufman, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a basic and simple rental. No high end mattresses or sheets, but it's plenty comfortable for a weeklong stay. Plenty of kitchen utensils and pots and pans if you want to cook some. And again, you're just a few minutes from the beach.

Manager's Response

Hello Mr. McAvoy,
We are happy to know you were satisfied with your stay with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you for your business and comments,

Life in Paradise

Great Stay.

August 2016
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great stay. The pictures are accurate. We highly recommend you give this place a try. You won't regret it.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Great trip!!

August 2016

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great stay. The blender was cracked so I lost fluid. It's really the only complaint.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank uou for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward on seeing you soon. Follow us in facebook for future specials.

Great

July 2016
, belton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed out stay here the house was very clean when we checked in it is in a great location to town and the beach!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeing you again.
Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Second time here

April 2016
, BAIRD, tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Came last yr for a week, came this yr for a month. As reviewed last yr, perfect for an older couple (not many steps, 2 bathrooms). went Mar/Apr; sadly, "unseasonably warm" this time. Great (again) for me & hubby, plus 30+ day rental has NO hotel/sales tax; nice, saved a bundle! Need to have cleaners move sofa & chairs & sweep under them; looked like the same dirt we saw last yr. Life in Paradise is the BEST! Worked with us on dates; let us extend for 4 days @ same rate, so had a 35-day stay. Site mentions monthly rental the best deal. Other "sharky" mgmt. co lets you rent for 29 days at the most, & units across from us were not as big and cost more. If I get rental property here, I'll definitely go with LinP

4th of July 2016

July 2016
, Haltom City, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time, the location was perfect and we had no issues with the property or the management company. I will for sure going back to this property in the future.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeing you again.
Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Lovely House

June 2016
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the house and love that it fees like home and the environment all around is beautiful. Loved the pool too, only thing I had a problem with is you MUST supply your own Toilet Paper, Trash Bags & a few other things. Other than that it was GREAT!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Home away from Home

July 2016
, Carrollton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cozy clean Quiet very accommodated peaceful place as if I had been living there all my life everyone was friendly great places to eat close to the beach we now have a place where we can't wait to go again real soon loved it dearly

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Life in Paradise and we look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials,.

Family friendly rental

June 2016
, Copperas Cove , TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay. All the amenities worked and the kitchen had all our basic needs for a week stay in Port A.

Costa Del Rey in Port A

June 2016
, san antonio , tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've stayed here a couple of years now when we visit Port A. Love the layout. Always clean, comfortable, and relaxing. We will definitely keep coming back.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Colglazier

May 2016
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice place and clean. Perfect for our family of four with 2 teenage boys having separate beds and bathroom. Easy, short walk to the beach. The TV system, Direct TV, didn't allow us to watch the Spurs playoff game, so not being able access local TV should be a simple fix although other reviews said same issue. No Spurs TV will keep us from coming back!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review, Glad you enjoyed the condo. Sorry you couldn't watch the spurs. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Spring break

March 2016
, Jourdanton, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great place to stay. Enjoyed it

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

112 Costa Del Rey Nov. 27-29

November 2015
, North Richland Hills, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

We came down to Port Aransas for my brother's wedding. There were 6 of us and my mother's dog. I appreciated that the dog was allowed. She is a very good, indoor dog.
During our stay, we had planned to watch the OU game, as my son attends school there and could not be at the game. We never could get the TV or internet to work. We called the property manager, but she could not help us until after we were leaving the following day. So we paid for TV and internet with our stay but didn't get it.
The temperature also dropped significantly while we were there. When we turned the heater on, a horrific smell of burning (I'm assuming dust and such) came out so badly that the smoke detector went off. We did not see smoke, and I do not believe the smell was burning wiring. But we could not leave the heater on. The smell lasted most of the night even though we turned the heat off, and it was very cold in the house. So we paid for heat during our stay but didn't have it.
One small annoyance was that every time we opened a cabinet door or drawer in the kitchen, we got sticky stuff all over our fingers. It looks as if someone had put self-adhesive door cushions on the doors and drawers to make them quieter but had taken them off, and the residue from the adhesive is still there.
Overall, the place is very nice and well-appointed. We liked the layout and the kitchen. Could have used more seating in the living area.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. The cable was working when I went Sunday to check it, Sorry it did not work for you, if you would have called when you first realized the cable did not work you should have called so I could fix in time for you to use. Will talk to the cleaning crew about the sticky cabinets. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Fun in the sun

September 2015
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house was clean and bigger than the pictures looked. It was nice that they allowed dogs. The pans and utensils are something to be desired but doable. No laundry detergent or dishwasher detergent (bring some). We did a load of towels a couple of times because we were there several days. Internet worked great! Enjoyed the space. Easy access to town and the road by the condo is quiet.

Manager's Response

Hi Kristen, Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the condo and your vacation. We will ckeck on the unensils and pans and see if can get replaced. Hope to see you again soon. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Clean and nicely equipped rental

August 2015
, Midlophian, Texas United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

overall it was a nice house and clean. My problem were the 3/4 bed (Not full size) and the tv had very few options. Also, if I'm paying an $80.00 cleaning fee (Which I think is just another way of making more money) I shouldn't have to take out the garbage, run the dish washer, etc.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the visit. This unit is nicely equipped. Hope to see you again soon. Follow us on facebook for fututure specials.

Lovely oasis great for a family

June 2015
, Austin, Texas United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We truly enjoyed out time at this condo. It was the perfect size for our family of 4 and dog. Close to everything, but quiet. Close to beach and restaurants. Beautiful decor, all the amenities. We cooked in an had a lovely dinner inside. The pool was nice. CLEAN!!! Great that it had laundry. The proprietors were lovely people. We will be back!!!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. we are gled you enjoyed you vacation. this is a perfect spot for a small group. Look forward to seeing you again.

Just what we needed

June 2015
, Round Rock, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was perfect! Clean, roomy, near the beach, and quiet. We will definitely come stay again. Great price for a great vacation.

Manager's Response

Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to see you again. Thanks for the review.

Fun in the Sun

June 2015
, Fort Worth, Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Awesome beach, fishing, food and the nightlife

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Great place

May 2015
, BAIRD, tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was very roomy and good location. It was just me and my wife for 4 days in the "off" season before the higher rates hit. PERFECT for a couple or maybe a child or pets. Very quiet, and the two-bath set-up was a very good selling point (most 2-bath places are 3- to 4- bedroom & much more expensive. We'll definitely be back again. Thx to owners for letting us share your space!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Great Place, Relaxing & Fun

April 2015
, Plainview, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was very roomy and quaint spot and still close to everything we wanted to do in Port A. The beds were very comfortable and we had enough pillows for the pull out bed. Towels were very plush and larger than expected. The negatives about the place is there is no grill, no broom, not enough trash bags or toilet paper provided for the length of time we were staying. Other than that there is a fully stocked kitchen (bring your own condiments, spices, foil, etc.) comfortable seating all over. Really loved how close the pool is to the unit, was able to swim and shower the pool water off before going back inside. Overall we really enjoyed this place and would definitely stay again. Thank you for keeping this place clean and comfortable. **Just get a grill and broom for future guests.**

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We will buy the broom.The grill is not allowed for the unit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Costa Del Ray

April 2015
, Dickinson, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

Very nice place to stay. The only thing was there was only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, only a half roll of paper towels, the dish soap only had just enough in it to do dishes one time, and there was no broom to sweep the floor with just a swifter with no pads. I had to go buy all these things, just very inconvenient

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again

spring break in Port Aransas

March 2015
, Austin, Tx United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The home was in a good location for the money. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances, utensils and linens. Although there was no yard and the front faces a parking lot, the indoors of the home was spacious and well designed. The parking was convenient. There was a small porch. In the picture, the home appears to be free standing, but it is actually one of several attached in a row. The couple who lived next door was unfriendly and complaining so that interruped our joy a bit. On our next trip, I will pay a bit more and get more privacy.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. Yes this property in in a Condo complex. We are sorry you had issues with the neighbor, We hope to see you again.

The Cleanest and Most Updated Rental property in this community

August 2014
, Hurst, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very clean, updated applicance. Very roomy with lots of walking space. If you plan on cooking, plan on bringing your fav pans. Not many to use. Youll need laundry soap or bring a few extra towels. Overall it was wonderful, very close to the beach. The home did NOT have a grill reguardless of what the management company says. I would definately stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank You for staying with Life In Paradise.. We have contacted to HOA about the grills as they are to have some by the pools. We are very sorry you were giving wrong information. Also we have done an inventory on Pots and Pans. We look forward to you staying with us again and so glad overall you had a wonderful stay..

Cute, beachy retreat

September 2014
, Midlophian, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was our 2nd time at this rental. It is nicely decorated and seems very clean. The cleaning crew had to come and put in five light bulbs, but she was very sweet. The kitchen faucet was excessively leaking. We did fix the kitchen faucet ourselves after waiting two days for the plumber to come. I would have thought the management would have compensated us for the work but they didn't. Overall, a nice place.

Manager's Response

We are sorry for your inconvenience of the leaky faucet..I show this was reported on Memorial day and was set up to be fixed on Tuesday.. We hope you will call Life In Paradise in the future to rent.

spacious and clean cottage and well decorated.

August 2014
, Midlophian, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

the negatives would be no Wi-Fi as stated, no internet as stated, no grill, horrible dish tv services -- very few channels, and no can opener. the facilities were great size and clean.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the WIFI and Internet do not always work well since we are on an Island. The grill, at this particular property is located by the pool. Also, the Owner has chosen to have only basic TV channels; and a new can opener has been provided. We hope you will stay with us again, soon.

Sea Break at Port Aransas

July 2014
, Pflugerville, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was spacious, comfortable and spotless. It is a family friendly community that welcomes kids of all ages. pros: spacious, private, great location, close to the beach, safe. Cons: internet never worked ( this could be a pro for some), the mattress on the pull out couch needs a replacement, assigned parking was not marked which caused confusion when other resident's guests parked at someone else's spot. We had a great and relaxing experience, will definitely return next summer.

Manager's Response

Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay !!! Hope to see you again. We will let the owner know the mattress on the hide a way needs replacing.

Title

July 2014
, Austin, Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

condo was clean, kitchen was stocked with pretty much everything we needed. beach is 2-3 blocks from the front door. only trouble we had was with the wi-fi connection.
we had a great time & look forward to staying at Costa del Ray again.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the WIFI. Unfortunately, the WIFI service is not always 100%. This is mostly caused from Port Aransas being on an Island. Also, we want to let you know about our current special, which is stay 3 nights get the 4th night free. We hope to see you soon!

Family Vacation

June 2014
, Mesquite, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

My family and I had a nice stay at this vacation house. Very large family area, bedrooms and bathrooms were great. A big plus that we could take our small dogs. Close to the beach, small pool. Only draw back was we had to leave a day early due to a family emergency. Would have liked the rental company to work with me in regards of a pro-rate reimbursement.

Manager's Response

We are very sorry to hear that you had a family emergency and had to shorten your stay. Unfortunately, our cancellation policy does not allow for any type of a reimbursement when a guest has to depart early. We do hope that you will consider Life In Paradise for your next vacation getaway.

A Great Place to Stay

June 2014
, Dripping Springs, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was clean, quiet and a nice location. We enjoyed our stay. The WiFi internet went out the first night we were there, due to a thunderstorm, and was never restored. Not a bad thing, forced the family to unplug and just relax. It was nice having a water hose handy to wash off sand before entering the condo. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to helping you with your next vacation.

great

May 2014
, Carrollton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

relaxing

Great Trip

April 2014
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. the only thing we found was they need to update the furniture at the pool. we cleaned out a few bugs out of the pool. never saw anyone clean it. overall we had a great time.

This property is Awesome!!

April 2014
, Victoria, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Casa Del Ray is an awesome property!! Great location and very nice and clean!! Wish I lived there full time!!