Row Wrapper 2

2001 Grand Caribbean

4.8667
(30 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

GC: 3BR / 3BA / 8 Guests / Shared Pool / Shared Charcoal Grill and Picnic Area / Boardwalk / No Pets Allowed / Parking for 2 Vehicles

**This property is not accessible by golf cart**

LUXURIOUS Newly Remodeled CONDO WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE GULF FROM LIVING ROOM AND DECK. 2nd floor Condo. Elevator for easy access.

This newly remodeled 2nd floor condo has breathtaking panoramic views of the Gulf from the living room deck and also the master bedroom. You can also see the shared pool and boardwalk below. This building is equipped with an elevator, so no stairs to climb unless you want the exercise. This luxurious condo has a full kitchen for your cooking needs, a dining table with seating for 6 and 2 barstools at the bar area. The livingroom has plenty of seating to watch TV. This unit comes with complimentary Wifi and cable. The laundry room contains a washer, dryer and rack for hanging your clothes. (BR1) The master bedroom has a King size bed, large closet, TV, balcony access and outdoor seating and an en-suite bathroom with double vanities and a tub/shower combination unit. (BR2) Has a Queen size bed, closet, TV and bathroom with tub/shower unit with shared hallway access. (BR3) has a Queen size bed, 2 twin roll away beds, closet, TV and an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower unit. Take advantage of the shared pool, take a walk to the beach by boardwalk, sit out on the balcony and enjoy the breeze and the views.

BR1-King
BR2-Queen
BR3-Queen and 2 Twin roll away beds

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*This property is not accessible by golf cart

*No pets allowed

*Parking for 2 vehicles

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

K001

City of Port Aransas Registration: 200105628

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Boardwalk
  • Wi Fi
  • wifi
  • Winter Texan

Location

  • Grand Carribean Condos

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Will definitely be back to stay

October 2019
, The Woodlands, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was there for work in Corpus, and loved my accommodations. Everything was just as pictured!

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy this unit while being in town for work. We hope you will come back soon!
Life in Paradise

Lovely unit; great location!

October 2019
, Belton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

2001 Grand Caribbean was the perfect spot for our family’s weekend getaway. We loved having a nice stretch of beach that wasn’t crowded.
The unit was perfect since each bedroom had its own en-suite bath. Everything was so clean and smelled fresh...very important to us!

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at this property and were able to take advantage of the beach. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip to Port A.
Life in Paradise

Relax on Island Time

August 2019
, schertz, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful condo on the island. Plenty of room for three adults and three teens. We had a wonderful relaxing time with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Beautiful Condo in Port Aransas

July 2019
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My children (and grandchildren) and I rented this condo for a week in mid July and had a great experience. The condo is recently renovated and was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. There are three bedrooms and three baths, with two roll away beds and a large laundry room that could really be used as another bedroom if needed. One concern is that the pool was cloudy/dirty most of the time we were there; however we texted the rental company on the second day and they were responsive and a pool cleaner showed up a few hours later to try to fix the issue. Another concern/item to be aware of is that cars are allowed to drive on the beach and they dont really watch out for people when they drive by. We had three small children so it made relaxing a little tough; in fact the last day a tractor showed up to groom the beach and the tractor driver literally drove the tractor to within 2 feet of a child. I would highly suggest taking some type of tent to put directly behind you on the beach so the cars dont drive too close.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of this property. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that it was accommodating to you and your family. We rely on your feedback and bringing any issues to our attention so that we may see that they get resolved. The roadway on the beach is a city street and is maintained by the them as well. It is also patrolled by the city police and DPS troopers. When parking or setting up your chairs and/or tents, you should be as far away from the road as possible with children to ensure their safety. Please come back and stay with us again.
Life in Paradise

Great Place

July 2019
, Flower Mound, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was nicely furnished with great amenities.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at this property and were able to take advantage of the amenities. Please come back soon.
Life in Paradise

Great Property!

June 2019
, Cedar Park, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful condo with lots of room and everything you need. Beautiful
Views of gulf from every room. Close to town but far enough away that there are Beach not as crowded. Highly recommend

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this property and were able to have a relaxing getaway. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Life in Paradise

Port A vacation

June 2019
, Springfield, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful! The condo was a great location, was spacious and inviting.
The only complaints were the mosquitoes and construction done during 3 days of our stay. Life in Paradise didn't seem to have a lot of set policies. Always best to talk to the owner, he always gives the best information.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great vacation and enjoyed the property. We cannot do much about the mosquitoes as we are surrounded by water. There is construction still going on around the island because it takes at least two years to deal with home, wind and flood insurance separately before being able to rebuild after devastation. Thank you for your patience. We hope you will book with us again. We may have new properties to choose from by then.
Life in Paradise

Great Place!!!

March 2019
, BARTLETT, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a family trip to celebrate the lives of my parents who have passed. We could not have asked for a better place to spend this quality family time. This unit was so clean and comfortable it felt like home. It's tight on sleeping for 7 adults. Can't imagine if we had the eighth that supposedly the unit can sleep. We do all of our own cooking because of food allergies so we are accustomed to bringing larger pans/bowls for cooking. But having the grill area was such a plus. The boardwalk is a dream to have plus offers a wonderful place for pictures. GC2001 is a place we will return to. Thank you for a great vacation spot.

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear of such a great celebration of lives. Glad that one of our properties could be so accommodating for the event. We hope you will come see us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Life in Paradise

Great Vacation Stay!

February 2019
, Arnold, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in our condo and it was an escape from the cold up north. It is beautifully decorated and every thing was in great working condition.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope you come again soon!

Fun in the Sun

July 2017
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at Port Aransas. The condo was spacious and clean. We had three families so three bed/ bath was perfect! The pool was great for young kids because it has a wading area in the shallow end that was perfect for a five and three year old. The beach is just a short walk away down the boardwalk and you can rinse off the sand on the way back. We were there in June but it wasn't crowded and everyone was super friendly! This is our second time staying at the Grand Caribbean and we will definitely be coming back!

Stay at the Grand Carribean

May 2017
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had an awesome weekend in Port Aransas made better by our stay at the Grand Caribbean. Great location with a great view of the gulf. We will be coming back.

Manager's Response

Dear Mr Adair

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life In Paradise Vacation Rentals.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We like to agree that the views from the property are amazing! With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Life In Paradise

Good value, nice place

October 2016
, Castle Hills, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We took the family (wife, me, grandsons, daughter and son-in-law) for a long weekend. The place was very nice and clean. We had one problem with a "sticky" door and the folks were there within minutes to fix it. Overall a great experience and we would come back again for sure.

Manager's Response

Mr. Dizinno,
We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay, Grand Caribbean does have a great view of the gulf and pool side area from the back balcony.
Thank you for your comment and see you soon,

Life in Paradise

Wonderful, Relaxing Beach Front

July 2016
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our stay at Grand Caribbean was wonderful! Our condo was nicely appointed and roomy- 3 rooms with a bathroom on suite for each. The view from the balcony was lovely and the walk to the beach was less than 2 minutes! We loved not having the pressure to stay at the beach all day but could come and go at our leisure. Very nice! We'll be back!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for our future specials.

Fun with my family

June 2016
, Joshua, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful time. Would stay again

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Port A trip

June 2016
, Amarillo, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved the Grand Carribean!! It was small and quiet!!! We loved it was a quick walk to the beach too!! The place was very spacious, especially the master!! We had a lot of room for our families!! The only issues were the microwave handle was broken and a few of the blinds were too. It gets very bright in the morning so I would have preferred some darker shades. A light and night light didn't work either, but overall we liked it!!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Good family getaway

May 2016
, Austiin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were four adults and 4 children 3 years old and under. The unit was pretty clean and nicely set up. The tile floor, carpet (large stain) and bathroom toilets could have been better cleaned. Also, there are details such as the rugs in the bathroom that are quite stained, which really bring down the feeling of cleanliness. Such items are only $5 or so and need to be replaced. Overall, it was comfortable for all of us.
The pool and beach proximity to the unit is fantastic. We were actually able to have the baby monitor signal reach from the unit to the pool, which was nice. The pool is ideal for little ones as half of it is only 2-3 deep. The kids loved the pool. There are no restrooms available near the pool / beach area that I saw, which was a little uncomfortable when you have small children.
Also, I had never been to Port A before and was disappointed to see that the beach is also a road with speed limit of 15 mph. Because I already have a little 2 year old boy that I need to supervise constantly adding that extra element of watching for traffic on the beach was a major bummer as a parent. The kids loved the beach and access to it from the unit is easy as simply walking across the boardwalk.
Because we have such small children we didn't go out to dinner but ordered in from a Mexican restaurant nearby that was pretty good and then had PizzaHut another night, which despite the bad reviews was totally fine. Also learned that if you need groceries you should stop by HEB before getting on the island otherwise there is only one small local shop to get groceries from. The small shop worked out fine for our needs as it was not a long stay.
I also learned that next time I need to be better prepared in the kitchen and must bring everything you need to cook such as foil, olive oil, salt, etc as they have nothing there. They do have some very old cookware that did its job just fine.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review.Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Good family getaway

May 2016
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were four adults and 4 children 3 years old and under. The unit was pretty clean and nicely set up. The tile floor, carpet (large stain) and bathroom toilets could have been better cleaned. Also, there are details such as the rugs in the bathroom that are quite stained, which really bring down the feeling of cleanliness. Such items are only $5 or so and need to be replaced. Overall, it was comfortable for all of us.
The pool and beach proximity to the unit is fantastic. We were actually able to have the baby monitor signal reach from the unit to the pool, which was nice. The pool is ideal for little ones as half of it is only 2-3 deep. The kids loved the pool. There are no restrooms available near the pool / beach area that I saw, which was a little uncomfortable when you have small children.
Also, I had never been to Port A before and was disappointed to see that the beach is also a road with speed limit of 15 mph. Because I already have a little 2 year old boy that I need to supervise constantly adding that extra element of watching for traffic on the beach was a major bummer as a parent. The kids loved the beach and access to it from the unit is easy as simply walking across the boardwalk.
Because we have such small children we didn't go out to dinner but ordered in from a Mexican restaurant nearby that was pretty good and then had PizzaHut another night, which despite the bad reviews was totally fine. Also learned that if you need groceries you should stop by HEB before getting on the island otherwise there is only one small local shop to get groceries from. The small shop worked out fine for our needs as it was not a long stay.
I also learned that next time I need to be better prepared in the kitchen and must bring everything you need to cook such as foil, olive oil, salt, etc as they have nothing there. They do have some very old cookware that did its job just fine.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review.Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

family vacation

June 2016
, Wimberly, tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

relaxing, great time on the beach , no pproblems

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your vacation. The Grand Caribbean is a great place to relax. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Great family vacation

May 2016
, Canyon Lake, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love the location and the 3 bedrooms. Condo was clean and tastefully decorated. Great view of ocean and pool. My only recommendation is that the kitchen could have been better supplied. Specifically with some large serving bowls, some plastic storage containers and a few more kitchen linens. (There were only 2 towels, no washcloths and no scrubbers or sponges. We purchased a few inexpensive towels and left them for the next guest.). Thanks and we will be back next year!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Will suggest to the owner about more storage containers for the kitchen. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Wonderful weekend getaway

April 2016
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Grand Caribbean was very nice, great location on an uncrowded part of the beach. The condo was incrediably spacious, clean and well stocked. We had more room than we needed and the view of the ocean was outstanding. Loved sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the view and sound of the crashing waves. The management company was very professional and accommodated our late check in request with ease.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review, this is a great location. Glad you enjoyed your stay. look forward to seeing you again. follow us on facebook for future specials.

Grand Carribean

February 2016
, Randolph, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We have always received first rate service from Life in Paradise.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We try to make all happy. Hope you have a great year and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Awesome Trip

August 2015
, Shallowater, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

No seaweed at all. No waves the whole weekend either. Was like a lake. I have never seen the ocean like that. Found tons of sand dollars and hermit crabs just in front of the walkway. The condo has an awesome view. However, this time the carpet was dirty and full of stickers. I emailed them and they said they would schedule for the carpet to be cleaned. Look forward to next year. Life in Paradise makes renting a condo a breeze.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. This is an awsome unit and the carpets were cleaned. Look forward to seeing you next year. Follow us on facebook for specials.

Grand Caribbean: Great Place to Stay!

July 2015
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful experience at this location. The pool is ocean side and has shade and the beach is within walking distance via the boardwalk. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 for the "property's general condition" was because the front door was easily opened by simply turning the handle from the inside, even when locked. Normally not a big deal, but our toddler can open doors and we had to block off the door area and watch her like a hawk so that she didn't leave through the front door without us knowing. I think a simple chain lock would solve the problem. Other than that, we had such a great time and plan on staying here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. Were glad you enjoyed your stay and will look into fixing or replacing the door knob as soon as possible to prevent this problem for future renters.

Great Stay

May 2015
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I love these condos. Hard to find 3 bdr 3 bath and always clean. There was a problem with the A/C and they came over immediately to fix! Roomy kitchen, quiet, close to beach, my favorite place to stay (5 timer).

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH THE FAMILY,

April 2015
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AND THE LADIES FROM LIFE in PARADISE WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE PROPERTY WAS CLEAN AND THE VIEW WAS GREAT.

Manager's Response

Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the review.

Wonderful Family vacation

November 2014
, Wimberly, tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Everything was great: view , condo, beach, cleanliness,and on and on. I'll be bak!

Manager's Response

Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Location, Location, Location!!

September 2014
, Helotes, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This condo is great!! It is very roomy which makes it great for a large family or 2-3 families vacationing together. The full size utility room w/ Washer and Dryer was a very nice surprise and a great place to store your beach gear. The only thing I could recommend for the owners would be an upgrade on the mattresses. Otherwise, this place is perfect!!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback on the mattresses. We will follow up on your recommendations. Thank you for staying with Life In Paradise and we hope to see you again soon.

Totally Awesome

August 2014
, Shallowater, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect view of the ocean as soon as you walk in. Even the master bedroom and bath have a great view. Really nice condo and the rental company was fantastic. Took very little down there and needed nothing. Will stay again.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time.

Pre July 4th Stay

July 2014
, Austin, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time - all was as promised -very clean - grounds well kept -

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Port Aransas. We look forward to seeing you again!

Fun Time at Grand Caribbean!

May 2014
, Bandera, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo at Grand Caribbean. Great access to beach, beautiful view, and lots of room in condo. Can't wait to come back and stay longer!