Search Availability

About

The Commons at Seashell is a great spot for renting one unit for up to 10 people or multiple units for up to 90 people for family reunions, retreats and gathering of friends. There is a large shared pool, hammocks for relaxing, picnic tables for outdoor cookouts under the shade of a cabana in the center of the units. Each unit has an outdoor shower to rinse off after a day of playing in the sand. It's an easy walk or fun golf cart ride to the beach. *There is parking for 2 cars per unit.*
This unit has 3 bedroom and 2 1/2 baths. (BR1 - Queen, BR2 - Full Bunks, BR3 - 1 Queen), 1 Sleeper Sofa. There is a TV in the master bedroom and a large flat screen TV in the living room. The floors are cement on the ground floor and pine upstairs for easy clean-up. The walls are 10" thick pine to keep things quiet and cozy. Pets are allowed. Has WIFI.
Y047

City of Port Aransas Registration: 377754

Features

Pool

  • Wi Fi
  • Shared Pool

Location

  • The Commons

Type

  • Townhome

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Pretty Cozy Place to stay and convenient location.

September 2018
, Taylor, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. This is a cozy clean place. Great location.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review. We would love to have you back soon!
Life in Paradise

Beachweekend Family

August 2018
, Clyde, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean, comfortable. Very Nice, I would stay here again.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear about your stay with us. We hope to have you again soon!
Life in Paradise

Mixed bag

August 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

The property was efficiently laid out and worked well for the five of us. My only complaint was that it was dirty. The cleaning service clearly had not mopped the place in a while. When we went barefoot, our feet got quite dirty. Also, the toilet in the downstairs bathroom was stained and dirty. You should get a new cleaning service.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for the condition of the unit upon your arrival. The issues have been addressed.

Perfect space!

June 2018
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was perfect for our group which includes two dogs. The home was very clean and spacious and the pool was clean too. Check in and check out were very easy. The complex seemed to be completely full but we didnt have any issues with noise. Parking was a bit tricky as it seemed like some units had more than two cars. It would be nice to have some grassy areas around the complex that didnt have stickers. Some areas needed gardening clean up.

Comfortable

June 2018
, Floresville, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
4

The home was really nice. My main reason for trying this place was it was pet friendly! Also the bunkbeds were big, not your normal small bunkbeds. Plenty of bathrooms for everyone! Great for family.

Sandfest 2018

April 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The townhouse was very nice. It provided plenty of room for gathering. The kitchen is not as well stocked as I would like (no measuring spoons, pitcher for drink making and no 13 x 9 inch pan to name a few). Location was great within 0.3 mile of beach and close to town. Very quiet complex.

Kid friendly

July 2017
, Eagle Pass, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
4

Upon check in home was not ready check in was at 3 pm and they said they just started to clean from previous checkout which was at 11 am. They asked for me to go later around 5 pm / I insisted my check in was at 3 and went to place around 345 since we had food that could potentially spoil. There was gross amounts of dog hair in the rooms. The owner and manger were however very helpful and apologetic. The place was vacuumed and cleaned that afternoon and a new mop and broom were provided. I received full refund for cleaning fees so We were happy about that. Its a couple of blocks from beach drive over there if have little ones.

Spring break

April 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great we do it every year

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Monterroso

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and that it was a great experience. Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Thanks
Life in Paradise

Corporate Outing

November 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented 10 units at The Commons for a corporate fishing trip for our best customers. Great place for this type of event with a large common area to entertain and cook outside. This unit was very nice and very comfortable.

203

June 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

The townhouse was great for our family. There were not many dishes, however, so we just bought paper plates. The mosquitoes were bad but I know you can't control them.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. I will let the owner know he needs more dishes. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Vacation in July 2015

July 2015
, Belton, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall the townhouse was great. Clean and spacious for the amount of people we had. Had everything we needed to cook with and eat. Only 2 major down falls was the Wifi was horrible. We would connect and it didnt work at all. To be able to use our phones internet (pandora and what not) in the townhouse we connected to the neighbor next to us. 2nd there was NO reception inside the house. when i needed to call or text i had to go outside. Nothing major but the remotes in the living room had no batteries to turn on the cable box not to say i wanted to watch tv all weekend but it would be nice to have when cooking or eating dinner or what not. Last, the pool was suppose to close at 10ish everynight but our 1st night there they closed before 9 to put in cleaning chemicals in but in my opinion they should have been dont when it was suppose to be closed bc it takes away from what renters are paying for. But overall everything was good. i would rent there again.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The batteries have beed replaced. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Great condo for great price and location

June 2015
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall our stay at The commons #203 was great. The parking situation is limited. Even though there is a 2 car per unit rule, it is clear that is not the case in most situations. Very clean and comfortable inside. Kitchen is fully stocked and even had handy BBQ tools for the grill outside. My cell phone didn't have very much reception downstairs but excellent upstairs. I would definitely recommend this location and would stay here again -- although I may try one of the outer units for more windows :) Very happy first time customer.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the stay at the Commons. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

winter texasan

March 2015
, Gretna, NE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

not a lot of furniture. no dresser in bedroom.

Manager's Response

Hello Gail, Thank you for the review and we will be sure and discuss with the owner. We hope to see you next year at one of our properties.. Our Winter Texans are the best, because they have are in the properties for longer periods and the input is fantastic.. This unit was recently bought and has been booked since day one.. But I am sure the new owner will correct all problems

More better than commons.

October 2014
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Fresh, clean, new, cabin like. Very comfortable and well appointed. Good value.

Manager's Response

We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

review on the commons #203

July 2014
, sonora, tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Townhouse was great, there is not enough parking available for guests, there are average 3 cars per house some people had more, also if you advertise a pull out couch as far as sleeping arrangements it should be in working condition.

Manager's Response

Hello, we are glad you enjoyed the Condo. The hide a way has been replaced, and we are working on the parking. Hope to see you again.

Lovely Place

June 2014

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We has a great time here. Accommodations were not exactly as described as far as the bed situation but we made it work. The interior was clean and pleasant. Short drive to the beach and shops. There is an issue with parking. The lot doesn't appear to be big enough and hauling items like coolers and suitcases from down the street isn't fun.

Manager's Response

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The Commons allows 2 parking spaces per unit but this sometimes is not always sufficient. We will do our best to meet your parking needs for your next stay. Thank you for staying with Life In Paradise.

Great Time!!!

June 2014
, Columbus, Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This our third summer visit.. Great place,nice
neighbors, usually quiet, good location... Had
a great time.. Just a hint, a lot of the kitchen utinsels and pans are missing.. Thanks
for all your help... See ya soon.Mary Ellen Prause

Great Vacation Rental

May 2014
, Forney, Tx. United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The rental in itself exceeded my expectations. Location and property were excellent. Everything was nice and clean when we got there and the space was perfect for our family. Only issue was the neighbors their were alot of college kids who didn't look to be 25 (min. age to rent property) and they were very loud at night. Had to call the cops to get them to quite down.Other than that this was a great spot we will def. keep them in mind for future visits.