Row Wrapper 2

40 Island Retreat

4.3333
(3 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

IR40: 2BR / 2BA / 8 Guests / Shared Pool / Boardwalk / No Pets Allowed / Golf Cart Accessible / Parking passes for 2 Vehicles only

**New pictures of remodel coming soon!!!!! Current pictures are pre-Harvey.**

Short walk to the beach through Island Retreats Resort Private boardwalk from this second floor condo. Great unit for a family, complete with new flat screen TVs and appliances. TVs located in Living Room and Bedrooms. Kitchen is equipped to prepare meals for family and friends. Great views from outside private sitting area overlooking common area and shared pool. You can just relax on the balcony after a day at the beach or walk down to the large pool. Unit is equipped with WiFi Laundry facilities on the premises are open during the day and close at night.

BR1- Full size bed
BR2- 2- Full size beds
Sleeper sofa in living room

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Take advantage of our golf cart rentals for fun, easy access to the beach with Port A flare.

*No pets allowed

*Parking passes for 2 vehicles only

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

***Due to Hurricane Harvey the condo complex is still renovating, pools and complex amenities are not available until further notice*** 017

City of Port Aransas Registration: 373724

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Boardwalk
  • Wi Fi
  • central heat and air
  • full kitchen
  • wifi
  • community pool
  • Beach View
  • Winter Texan

Location

  • Beach View
  • Island Retreat Rd

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Vacation rental

August 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoy golf of Mexico . At night walk on the beach. Only bad thing that we had to leave 2 days before because of the shtorm. Hope everything and everyone survive and we will come next year

Manager's Response

Thank you for your thoughts and concerns! We enjoyed hosting you all here in Port Aransas and we are re building the areas affected and will be ready for you to come back again next year,

Thanks
Life In Paradise

Summer fun

June 2017
, San Marcos , Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The grass was beautiful rooms were great plenty of towels the mosquitoes were bad but that's a nature thing everything was wonderful from the location to the people

Nice rental, rude staff at Island Retreat

May 2017

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Condo was in good shape and clean, other than finding some sand in one of the beds. Life in Paradise staff was very nice and helpful. There was rude staff at the condo site. For the most part, we loved Island Retreat, but now we are contemplating whether we should ever stay there again due to the rude staff.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Gomez

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life In Paradise Vacation Rentals.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We apologize for the staff at the Condo for being rude, we do not have control over their staff and have several different properties to choose from next time you are in Port Aransas! With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Life In Paradise