Row Wrapper 2

63 Island Retreat

4.6667
(12 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

63IR: 3BR / 2BA / 8 Guests / Shared Pool / Boardwalk / No Pets Allowed / Golf Cart Accessible / Parking for 3 vehicles, passes required

This updated nicely decorated condo is just a few steps to the beach via the private boardwalk. This is a first floor unit that is spacious and bright. The full kitchen is stocked with cookware and utensils to meet your cooking needs. The dining table has seating for 4. The spacious living room has plenty of seating, a couch and 4 accent chairs, flat screen TV with cable and Wifi. (BR1) The master bedroom has a King size bed, chest for your beach attire, TV and en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower unit. (BR2) Guest bedroom has 2 Twin beds and the second guest bedroom (BR3) has 2 Full beds. Both guest rooms have TV's and share a bathroom with a tub/shower unit. Great views from outside private sitting area of boardwalk, common area and shared pool. Laundry facilities on the premises are open during the day and close at night.

BR1-King
BR2-2 Twin beds
BR3-2 Full beds

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Take advantage of our golf cart rentals for fun, easy access to the beach with Port A flare.

*No pets allowed

*Parking for 3 vehicles, passes required

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

025

City of Port Aransas Registration: 248265

Features

AMENITIES

  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Boardwalk
  • Golf Cart Accessible
  • Wi Fi
  • wifi

Location

  • Island Retreat Rd

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Port Aransas Rental

May 2019
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in this rental twice now and are very pleased with all the amenities. We had plenty of nice towels, close to the pool, bbq pits and boardwalk. It's a favorite!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. Please come back soon!
Life in Paradise

sandfest

April 2019
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unit was clean and comfortable. Had to run the hot water to clear the hydrogen sulfide smell. That was on recommendation from the office. Apparently the unit had not been used lately.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We apologize for the smell. Some of our properties have now come available again from remodeling and have a few minor things to be worked out. Please come stay with us again.
Life in Paradise

Ninneman

August 2018
, New Braunfels, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing vacation. We will definitely be back soon.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you had such a great vacation. We would love to have you come back again. Thank you for the review!

very pretty

July 2018
, austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Visually appealing with tropical colors, lively prints, interesting art work .beachy decor. Mattresses better than average. Thick carpet under table made it awkward for getting chairs in and out.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for your review.
Life in Paradise

Family vacation

July 2018
, San antonio, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

#63@ island retreat nice and clean and comfortable from top to bottom. However there were a few discrepancies. Thermostat was difficult to set. At night unit temp would register at 82 degrees, and even during the day we couldn't get comfortable. Sofa cushions and pillows had sickening odor, like body sweat or wet dog. We had to cover it with a blanket. Master bdrm king bed was exceptionally comfortable,the very best to sleep.also, we stayed a week and had no way to wash towels as there is no washer or dryer in this will cost you $4.00 to wash a very small load of towels in the laundry room. Poor linen service for what we paid to e management were concerned about complaints,and would look into making changes.probably would not rent this unit again.

Manager's Response

We would have been more than happy to address your issues had you given us a call. We do our best to make sure each property is in working order, but as guests check in and out for each stay, some things are not brought to our attention. We hope you had a great time and will consider us again in the future.
Thank you,
Life in Paradise

summer vacation with family 2018

June 2018
, Asbury, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it!!!!! Will difentaly be back next year.

So peaceful and BEACH view

June 2018
, Devine, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

End condo unit in a quiet complex. Some of the complex was still under renovation from the hurricane, but this unit was untouched. Beds were so comfortable and the space was just right for our large family of six. Island Retreat pools are great. Walked to the beach everyday. Had a few snags with our unit but a Life in a paradise fixed them quickly. They are a great property management company.

Manager's Response

Hello Alicia,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo, it is a great spot to be near the beach! Thank you for understanding the situation in Islander Retreat, some units in the complex are not rentable, but this unit is in great shape. We hope to see you again soon

Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Necessary Details Not Provided Before Payment

June 2018
, San Marcos, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Arriving in the afternoon after driving several hours to find a contract to sign, not previously seen, or even mentioned, too late to cancel plans since you already had my $$, irritating. Having construction person approach me on patio 2nd day there to say they would be working on building, but not giving me a duration estimate, stressful. Having a bitchy apt manager come knocking on our door and acting like I had asked that construction be halted, when I had already spoken to Sebastian from your company, who supposedly had talked to the complex mgt. person, infuriating. I never receiving the time line request that I asked, the contractor, Sebastian and the bitchy mgt. person for, very unprofessional. Sebastian offered a $250 discount for the inconvenience, which I have NOT seen show up on my credit card statement. When will that appear??? To top it all off there were huge, finger sized centipedes crawling around the condo, and the living room furniture was extremely uncomfortable and couch/pillows dirty. Sebastian also stated I had gotten a night's stay free, which had not been discussed when I booked and paid. I'd like information on that as well as when the $250 credit will appear.

Manager's Response

Hello Olinda,
Thank you for submitting your review, we normally send out the contract via email when you make the reservation, I saw we had sent it on April 30th, you must not have noticed or seen it, when you check in after hours we place the contract with your welcome packet so you can sign it right before you check in as the final opportunity, unfortunately Island Retreat is still undergoing renovations after Hurricane Harvey, we mention this on the description of the property, we did not have a time table for when the work would be completed and that is why we offered compensation and could not give you a time of completion. Unfortunately, when there is a CAT 4 Hurricane, not all the work can be completed in a timely matter. I issued the $250.00 credit to you CC on June 10 and it normally takes 2- 3 business days and should already be back in your account. We cannot control centipedes crawling around the outside of the condo, we do have pest control services that spray that unit in a quarterly basis. The free night was shown on your confirmation email that we sent you after you made your reservation, I will resend you the confirmation email to you so you can see that it breaks down your total price and it shows you there is a night that the charges were $0.00. When we spoke about the Hurricane you acted sincere to the situation, now on the review, your sympathy disappeared

Thanks,
Life in Paradise

I would stay here again

May 2018
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

all was good - only downsides:

potholders were filthy - we couldn't use them
need more than just 1 extra roll of TP when staying for 3-4 days

Great and poor.

April 2018
, Bismarck, ND United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our initial condo we rented had mouse feces in one of the beds and on the towels in one of the bathrooms. We were not made aware that the pool was not useable. Immediately upon voicing our complaints the Life in Paradise people met us at our condo and led us to apne in much better condition. Im sure this was a far more expensive condo but they moved us free of charge and were very nice! The 5stars is not for 63 Island Retreat but the condo we were moved to.

Clean, Spacious, Relaxing Place

June 2017
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The unit was beautifully decorated and very clean upon our arrival. The kitchen was had everything we needed as well. It was near the beach and the pool area was kept clean. Would have been nice to be provided with enough dishwasher pellets for the entire stay as well as extra trash bags.

Girls Trip

August 2016
, Cedar Park , Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We truly enjoyed our stay. Five women needing separate beds and plenty of pool time.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank uou for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward on seeing you soon. Follow us in facebook for future specials.