Row Wrapper 2

BEACH HOUSE

4.5161
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

619SC: 2BR / 2BA / 6 Guests / Charcoal Grill / Small Pets Allowed, NO cats / Golf Cart Accessible / Parking for Vehicles

This Bungalow is decorated with Coastal Flair is only a half block to the beach. Sit back on the spacious porch and enjoy the ocean breeze. This house is great for the family to just step out and take a short walk to beach. The kitchen has plenty of counter space for cooking and seating for 4 at the bar. The living room has a couch and love seat and off of this room are 2 twin beds. (BR1)- The Master Bedroom 1 has a King bed and the bathroom has a stand alone shower, (BR2)- Bedroom 2 has a Queen bed and bathroom has a stand alone shower.

BR1-King
BR2-Queen
2 Twin beds off the living room

**There is no Wifi at this property.**

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Take advantage of our golf cart rentals for fun, easy access to the beach with Port A flare.

*Small pets allowed

*Parking for 2 vehicles

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

024

City of Port Aransas Registration: 297066

Features

AMENITIES

  • BBQ Grill
  • Golf Cart Accessible
  • No Pool

Location

  • Sand Castle Drive

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Decent place. Good Location.

May 2019
, blanco, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The check out instructions that you get from the company, the app, and the one found in the property do not match. Also, there was no detergent to start the dishes before we left.

Manager's Response

We apologize for the confusion. We are trying to get a consistent instruction sheet. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.
Life in Paradise

Port A February 2019

March 2019
, Burnsville, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location is excellent. The management company is very accommodating. The cabin is old and the decor is outdated. Those palm trees and the other artificial plants were extremely dirty.
The location tops all--one block from the beautiful beach.
This is one of the few places that allow pets, so our choices are limited. We will rent it again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying the month of February. We have passed along the information about the artificial plants and decor to the owner. We hope to have you back soon.
Life in Paradise

February in Port A

March 2019
, Burnsville, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love the location, the large deck, and the fact that it was a single family home. But:
The carpet is dirty and stained. It needs to be replaced. The windows are dirty. The old artificial plants should be removed, especially the palm trees. they are filthy and impossible to clean.

Manager's Response

We thank you for staying with us at Life in Paradise. We hope to see you soon!

One Great Week

August 2018
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful relaxing week. The location was great we were close to the beach. There were plenty of clean linens the AC was cold and the water pressure was fabulous. Everything you needed for a great week at the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much! Happy you had a relaxing time at the beach & with us at Life In Paradise. Come again soon!

Pleasant Accommodations

August 2018
, Sunset Valley, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location near town and the beach. Nice little bungalow that would be good for a family with grandparents.

Manager's Response

Thank you for providing us with a great review. We value your input. We look forward to having you again in the future.

Stay at the Beach House

July 2018
, Waco, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a lot of mosquito’s but nothing you guys could do about that. Also would have been nice to have doors on the bedrooms. Other than that would definitely stay there again next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! Come again soon.

The Beach House

May 2018
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome, just not long enough.

Clean and comfortable Beds

June 2018
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I enjoyed my stay. Our cable was not working, but they sent someone to fix it the very next morning. Three of the windows in this rental need locks fixed and we addressed that with management.

Lovely Small place to chill

May 2018
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Pros:Walking distance to the beach, Well equipped with amenities and supplies, Comfy beds with plenty of sheets, family friendly.
Cons: Could use a hair dryer and small vacuum, backyard was not mowed upon arrival, small bugs seen inside kitchen, Open trash pit outside property attracts mosquitoes.

Simple little beach house

April 2018
, Parker, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Perfect for coming and going, hanging out on the deck, sleeping and eating

Nice beach house

August 2017
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time

It was OK!

July 2017
, Bulverde, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house was identical to the way it was described in the Home Away reviews. It had two baths, two bedrooms, a kitchen, and a living area with two small couches/twin beds. The air conditioner was nice and cold and the water was hot! The location to the beach was great, and we did not experience people walking through the yard on their way to the beach as others had.

Having said all that, it was odd, as others described, because even though the house is advertised as sleeping 6 people, there were only 4 plates and the silverware and cooking utensils were almost non-existent. Not to mention that they didn't seem particularly clean. So, we just mostly used paper goods and covered things with foil when we had to cook. There were no usable knives and as I said earlier, the cooking utensils were sparse and somewhat rusty looking. I was glad that we had brought our own!

When we tried to barbecue hamburgers on the charcoal grill, the grate on top where the meat sits was so old and rusty that we almost lost our burgers to the fire!

The bathrooms were odd. Each one had a shower, but there were no shelves in the showers to keep your toiletries on and the doors were very hard to open and close. But the water was hot and there was plenty of it.

There were also plenty of nice new towels and wash cloths, and it was nice to have the washing machine and dryer to keep those clean, and to wash up our things from the beach.

One of the reviewers mentioned the refrigerator. It kept our things nice and cold, but there was a mysterious drip from the freezer onto everything inside the refrigerator. There didn't seem to be any obvious reason for the water leaking onto our stuff.

The property manager was very nice and easy to deal with and came out on the same day and replaced a light bulb for us.

The house is old, but serviceable. It was clean, other than some weird gunk in the bathroom showers. I would recommend it if your gr

Good but not Great

July 2017
, VALLEY VIEW, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was clean and a good size. We did have a issue with no extra trash bags (should have been 3 according to prop manager) and a small amount of dish soap left in bottle. They were supposed to bring us extra (we called twice) but never received it. There is NO WIFI which would of been nice at night for the kids. There was only a medium size skillet so a large one would should be added. The shower doors were very difficult to open/close due to how they were installed. Pet friendly was a plus but the backyard had no fence and we had people walking through our yard/drive way multiple times during the day/night. The TV in the living room needs to be updated if you like to watch TV while vacationing. The deck was a nice touch, we sat outside multiple nights. Location is fantastic! walking distance to beach.

Beach house

June 2017
, Pleasanton, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very cozy and located in a very good place i do recomend this place

:)

May 2017
, kerrville, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

our location was great . was pleased that it was so close to the beach. house was nice and clean inside, would definitely recommend!!

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Gomez

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life In Paradise Vacation Rentals.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Life In Paradise

Great time just need a few fixes.

April 2017
, Arlington, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

We always have a great time when we visit Port Arkansas. We also love renting properties from Life in Paradise. They are so accommodating. We have always extremely happy with the houses we rent. This house was very sparse on amenities. There were only five plates although the house sleeps six. There was no wine opener. The pots and pans were very small for cooking for six and we cook all our meals. There was however plenty of paper goods. I may just be spoiled from some of the other properties that were stocked as well as my own kitchen. Some of our party were upset about no wifi. The house is in a great location for beach access but along with that comes a lot of traffic and noise and people staying on the properties behind you use the side and backyard as there access to get there. We had to place something in fridge to catch water that was leaking on the food. I would recommend this property to a friend though but with a few disclosures. With a few fixes this could be a five star property. We did love how easily we could get to the beach and the huge front porch,wish there was a table out there to eat our meals.

Our spring break trip

March 2017
, Abilene, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very satisfied with the house. Great location made us feel like we were at home.

Manager's Response

Dear Mr. Rodriguez

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life in Paradise Vacatio n Rentals

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Sebastian De La Garza
Manager
Life in Paradise

AWESOME BEACH HOUSE!!!!

August 2016
, Copperas Cove, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We always enjoy our stay at the BEACH HOUSE! We have been staying there for the past 9 years every time we go on vacation down at Port Aransas. Life In Paradise always goes above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Can't wait until next summer!!

Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeeing you again.
Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Great Beach house

July 2016
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was sparkling clean and comfortably arranged/ The kitchen was great to work in.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the beach hosuse.. We hope to see you in the furture and watch for our specials on facebook and our website..

Amazing!

September 2015
, Arlington, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Absolutely loved it and wanna rent this one in the future!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. Beach House is a great property. Look forward to helping you with your next vacation. Follow us on facebook for specials.

Beach Vacation

September 2015
, Katy, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Another beautiful time in Port A. We love the beach house cuz it's close to the beach and restaurants. It's a nice little place to stay that allows us to bring our 4-legged kids. So beautiful, love our Texas beach in Port A!

Manager's Response

Hi Cindy, Gald you enjoyed the stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for specials.

Great house with short walk to the beach

August 2015
, Magnolia, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have rented this house 2 yrs in a row. It's not far from the beach,food or anything really. Great house for the price. Can't wait til next summer to do it again!

Manager's Response

Hi Racheal, Glad you enjoyed your vacation again this year. This house is in a great spot. Look forward to seeing you again next year. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Escape to Port A

August 2015
, Rowlett, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great House, We brought our Golf Cart with us, had a great riding on the Beach and to Restaurants, we've been using Life in Paradise for about 15 years, never had a problem.

Manager's Response

Hello , Thank you for the review ! Glad you had fun , we look forward to seeing you again in April for the Sandfest . Please follow us on facebook for future specials .

BEACH HOUSE

August 2015
, San Antonio, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time here. Walking distance to the beach. Great patio. Relaxing, comfortable and quiet inside. No complaints at all. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Beach house on sandcastle dr

August 2015
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall loved the beach house... The kitchen needs updating, more lounging chairs on the front deck would've been nice.... We had several people staying and only 3 chairs were on the deck.... The beds had no sheets on them... All minor complaints but overall we had a great time! The staff at Life in Paradise is ALWAYS AMAZING!

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.. I took care of your call concerning the sheets on the day beds in Living Room. We do not put the sheets on the day bed as people use them so much during the day to sat on.. But am so glad you called and we were able to resolve where the sheets were.. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future and follow us on face book for specials.. Thanks for staying with Life In Paradise.

Very nice. Has a Port Aransas ambiance.

July 2015
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We really liked this quaint little house. We definitely will come back again...HOWEVER...Please put table lamps on all of the living room tables and in the 's hard to read a book from the ceiling light!

Worked fine for us

July 2015
, Kearney, NE United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Coffee maker dead first morning glad I travel with a small 4 cupper. Manager had a new one to us with in an hour. Great access to beach.
Nice to have washer and drier. Outdoor shower handy when returning fro beach. Dish tv reception ify at best and no premium channels (no golf channel) tv in master could not find a signal. As with all rental homes bring your own skillet an kitchen knifes also all seasonings. Nothing up dated couches and beds old and a little hard. House was clean and nicely decorated. No place to set soap ect.. in showers. With that said the price was right and we came to spend time at the beach with the Grand kids.

Manager's Response

Were glad you had a nice trip and hope to see you again for your next vacation.

Long Time Coming

July 2015
, Flower Mound, TX-Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at the Beach House last weekend for our first family vacation in many years and couldn't be more pleased with our experience.
Life in Paradise folks were great to work with and we're already talking about staying there again next year.
TV was small (we weren't there to watch TV), no Wifi and if planning to use the grill, bring charcoal.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach house.. We look forward to hearing from you in the future..

Loved It!!!

May 2015
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Would definitely book this property again! Clean and walking distance to beach. Only recommendation to owner would be to add wifi.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thanks for the review. We will talk to the owner about adding wifi. We are glad you enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you again.

Happy Family

September 2014
, San Antonio, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very happy about the beach house very close to the beach lots of room for all of us very clean

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Great Time

July 2014
, La Vernia, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

we have rented this property several times and of course through the years you can see the wear. it is a great place to stay but i would like to see the shower worked on and the shower hanger put back up. the tile in the kitchen is come up i see. it needs a new couch/something more comfortable and new beds.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback. The Owner has been notified of the items you noted and the tile has been repaired and one of the beds has been replaced. We look forward to your next stay.