Row Wrapper 2

Fortuna Bay #1

3.8000
(5 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

FB01: 1BR/ 1BA / 2 Guests / Shared Pool / Charcoal Grill / Small pets considered / 1 Designated Parking Place Per Unit, Towing is Enforced

** During busy peak season, boat slips are first come, first serve.** BOATS AND TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED ALONG THE ROAD

*Parking spaces will be tight for trucks and large SUV's

WELCOME TO FORTUNA BAY IN CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS
This hideaway on Texas’ North Padre Island is cradled between the Laguna Madre and the Gulf of Mexico on Padre Island. Fortuna Bay is an incredible three-story condo with a red tiled roof. This unit is on the first floor and has a Queen Bed, there is also a full-size sofa sleeper in the living room. Has views of the pool

Fortuna Bay is located at the intersection of five canals with the main canal leading to the Laguna Madre just five minutes away. We offer exclusive boat access to the water, and the beaches of Padre Island and the Gulf of Mexico are within walking distance of the condo. (Pets Considered)

BR1- Queen
sofa sleeper

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Small pets considered

*PARKING IS LIMITED TO 1 VEHICLE PER UNIT IN DESIGNATED SPOT, TOWING IS ENFORCED

*BOATS AND TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED ALONG THE ROAD

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

Y001

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Wi Fi
  • Winter Texan

Location

  • North Padre Island Fortuna Bay

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Fortuna Bay #1

July 2019
, NA, N/A Namibia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was very clean, nicely decorated, all amenities worked and the location was better than we expected. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return to this specific unit, only this time with a boat!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to you coming back with your boat.
Life in Paradise

Great Getaway

March 2019
, Converse, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great experience. We loved the patio and being right on the water. Unit was clean, complex is very quiet and peaceful. We just wish the quality & quantity of toilet paper & shampoo/soap etc was better. Description says you provide these items, but there was only a very small amount in the unit. Also, I own a vacation rental myself and I keep seasonings and coffee/hot chocolate/tea bags on hand for guests. It was expensive having to purchase all of these items upon arrival.

Fortuna Bay Stay

September 2018
, Laredo, Tx United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been coming to Fortuna Bay for several years now, I can't say anything bad about it because this place is so relaxing but I did have some issues that they couldn't help me with so I wasn't to happy about that, one of the units we couldn't use the oven might have been dirty because when we turned it on we had smoke everywhere,the other unit we had issues with the cable they told me they would come ck it but never showed up it's a good thing i had someone that came to visit fix it for me,the pool was not very clean either which really surprised me because I had never seen it that dirty in my previous stays

Manager's Response

Hello Yolanda,

Thank you for submitting your review at Fortuna Bay, we had sent someone over to look at the cable at Fortuna Bay #1, we did not know the problem was with unit #4, we had left the tv on to show our guest we had been by to fix, we apologize for not looking at #4 tv since we looked at your other rented unit #1. we have spoken with the pool company that services the pool and have been out to clean the pool and we will have an appliance repairman look at the oven, we pride ourselves in offering a great experience and will make sure these issues are addressed to make sure next time they will not happen.


Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Fortuna Bay Stay

September 2018
, Laredo, Tx United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been coming to Fortuna Bay for several years now, I can't say anything bad about it because this place is so relaxing but I did have some issues that they couldn't help me with so I wasn't to happy about that, one of the units we couldn't use the oven might have been dirty because when we turned it on we had smoke everywhere,the other unit we had issues with the cable they told me they would come ck it but never showed up it's a good thing i had someone that came to visit fix it for me,the pool was not very clean either which really surprised me because I had never seen it that dirty in my previous stays

Manager's Response

Hello Yolanda,

Thank you for submitting your review at Fortuna Bay, we had sent someone over to look at the cable at Fortuna Bay #1, we did not know the problem was with unit #4, we had left the tv on to show our guest we had been by to fix, we apologize for not looking at #4 tv since we looked at your other rented unit #1. we have spoken with the pool company that services the pool and have been out to clean the pool and we will have an appliance repairman look at the oven, we pride ourselves in offering a great experience and will make sure these issues are addressed to make sure next time they will not happen.


Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Cozy and great location

August 2018
, San Angelo, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful view close to everything. The only complaint was the thermostat would go up to 78 during the night and we woke up in a sweat both mornings.

Manager's Response

We do apologize for the thermostat issue. We would ask that you please give us a call when these situations arise so that we may address them immediately so that you may enjoy your stay. Sometimes guests do mess with the settings and do not put them back to default. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope your overall stay was enjoyable and that you will stay with us again in the future.