Row Wrapper 2

Fortuna Bay #1

3.8750
(8 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

FB01: 1BR/ 1BA / 2 Guests / Shared Pool / Charcoal Grill / Small pets considered / 1 Designated Parking Place Per Unit, Towing is Enforced

** During busy peak season, boat slips are first come, first serve.** BOATS AND TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED ALONG THE ROAD

*Parking spaces will be tight for trucks and large SUV's

WELCOME TO FORTUNA BAY IN CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS
This hideaway on Texas’ North Padre Island is cradled between the Laguna Madre and the Gulf of Mexico on Padre Island. Fortuna Bay is an incredible three-story condo with a red tiled roof. This unit is on the first floor and has a Queen Bed, there is also a full-size sofa sleeper in the living room. Has views of the pool

Fortuna Bay is located at the intersection of five canals with the main canal leading to the Laguna Madre just five minutes away. We offer exclusive boat access to the water, and the beaches of Padre Island and the Gulf of Mexico are within walking distance of the condo. (Pets Considered)

BR1- Queen
single sofa sleeper

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Small pets considered

*PARKING IS LIMITED TO 1 VEHICLE PER UNIT IN DESIGNATED SPOT, TOWING IS ENFORCED

*BOATS AND TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED ALONG THE ROAD

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

Y001

Features

Amenities

  • Wi Fi
  • Winter Texan
  • Shared Pool

Location

  • North Padre Island Fortuna Bay

Type

  • Condominium

Suitability

  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Didn't get our much needed rest but nice location

July 2020
, La Vernia, TX US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location was great and check in and out process was also seamless. We were awaken in the early morning (late night) hours to our thermostat being automatically changed to 76/78 and super hot. We did not sleep well at all with this A/C issue and the bed is on rollers. We came to get some rest from our work schedule- which did not happen. It would have been nice to know that the bedroom had a 24 hour light shining into the windows from the pool area. We had to use a blanket to put over the white sheer curtains. There is also a pest control issue. We killed a couple of roaches during our stay. Parking was not great with the little spots provided and we have a large F250, but the management quickly responded to help us find another (unassigned) spot.

Needs update but great location

June 2020
, Gilmer, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property could use some updates and we did find a couple of roaches. But that’s probably from being so near the canal. The location right on the canal was awesome. You could walk right out your back door and fish off the deck. Dolphins swam by and the sunsets were perfect. The pool was great and just outside our bedroom. The area was relatively quiet and the process was easy. I will add that the bed was not that comfortable and slid around on the floor whenever you tried to get in or out.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed being close to the canal and were able to enjoy the pool. We have all of our units on a quarterly pest spraying schedule, but unfortunately some bugs get through to the units. We will pass along the issue concerning the bed to the owner. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again.
Life in Paradise

Fortuna Bay-utiful

November 2019
, Fontana, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect setting for relaxing. A little dated but overall clean and easy proximity to everything. Lovely peaceful water view. Please note room1 has a single foldout couch so this condo sleeps 3, not 4. There wasn’t any blanket for the foldout but management delivered one promptly. Would definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay at this property and were able to take in the view. We have this unit as sleeping two on our webpage, the sleeper sofa is just a bonus. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you again.
Life in Paradise

Fortuna Bay #1

June 2019
, NA, N/A Namibia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was very clean, nicely decorated, all amenities worked and the location was better than we expected. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return to this specific unit, only this time with a boat!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to you coming back with your boat.
Life in Paradise

Great Getaway

March 2019
, Converse, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great experience. We loved the patio and being right on the water. Unit was clean, complex is very quiet and peaceful. We just wish the quality & quantity of toilet paper & shampoo/soap etc was better. Description says you provide these items, but there was only a very small amount in the unit. Also, I own a vacation rental myself and I keep seasonings and coffee/hot chocolate/tea bags on hand for guests. It was expensive having to purchase all of these items upon arrival.

Fortuna Bay Stay

August 2018
, Laredo, Tx United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been coming to Fortuna Bay for several years now, I can't say anything bad about it because this place is so relaxing but I did have some issues that they couldn't help me with so I wasn't to happy about that, one of the units we couldn't use the oven might have been dirty because when we turned it on we had smoke everywhere,the other unit we had issues with the cable they told me they would come ck it but never showed up it's a good thing i had someone that came to visit fix it for me,the pool was not very clean either which really surprised me because I had never seen it that dirty in my previous stays

Manager's Response

Hello Yolanda,

Thank you for submitting your review at Fortuna Bay, we had sent someone over to look at the cable at Fortuna Bay #1, we did not know the problem was with unit #4, we had left the tv on to show our guest we had been by to fix, we apologize for not looking at #4 tv since we looked at your other rented unit #1. we have spoken with the pool company that services the pool and have been out to clean the pool and we will have an appliance repairman look at the oven, we pride ourselves in offering a great experience and will make sure these issues are addressed to make sure next time they will not happen.


Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Fortuna Bay Stay

August 2018
, Laredo, Tx United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been coming to Fortuna Bay for several years now, I can't say anything bad about it because this place is so relaxing but I did have some issues that they couldn't help me with so I wasn't to happy about that, one of the units we couldn't use the oven might have been dirty because when we turned it on we had smoke everywhere,the other unit we had issues with the cable they told me they would come ck it but never showed up it's a good thing i had someone that came to visit fix it for me,the pool was not very clean either which really surprised me because I had never seen it that dirty in my previous stays

Manager's Response

Hello Yolanda,

Thank you for submitting your review at Fortuna Bay, we had sent someone over to look at the cable at Fortuna Bay #1, we did not know the problem was with unit #4, we had left the tv on to show our guest we had been by to fix, we apologize for not looking at #4 tv since we looked at your other rented unit #1. we have spoken with the pool company that services the pool and have been out to clean the pool and we will have an appliance repairman look at the oven, we pride ourselves in offering a great experience and will make sure these issues are addressed to make sure next time they will not happen.


Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Cozy and great location

August 2018
, San Angelo, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful view close to everything. The only complaint was the thermostat would go up to 78 during the night and we woke up in a sweat both mornings.

Manager's Response

We do apologize for the thermostat issue. We would ask that you please give us a call when these situations arise so that we may address them immediately so that you may enjoy your stay. Sometimes guests do mess with the settings and do not put them back to default. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope your overall stay was enjoyable and that you will stay with us again in the future.