Row Wrapper 2

Fortuna Bay #13

4.3333
(3 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

FB13: 2BR/ 2BA / 4 Guests / Shared Pool / Charcoal Grill / Small pets considered / 1 Designated Parking Place Per Unit, Towing is Enforced

** During busy peak season, boat slips are first come, first serve.** BOATS AND TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED ALONG THE ROAD

*Parking spaces will be tight for trucks and large SUV's

WELCOME TO FORTUNA BAY IN CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS
This hideaway on Texas’ North Padre Island is cradled between the Laguna Madre and the Gulf of Mexico on Padre Island. Fortuna Bay is an incredible three-story condo with a red tiled roof. This unit is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath located on the second floor with 1-King and 2 twin beds. *There is no elevator on the property*

Fortuna Bay is located at the intersection of five canals with the main canal leading to the Laguna Madre just five minutes away. We offer exclusive boat access to the water, and the beaches of Padre Island and the Gulf of Mexico are within walking distance of the condo.

BR1-King
BR2-2 Twins

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Small pets considered

*PARKING IS LIMITED TO 1 VEHICLE PER UNIT IN DESIGNATED SPOT, TOWING IS ENFORCED

*BOATS AND TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED ALONG THE ROAD

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

Features

Amenities

  • Winter Texan
  • Shared Pool

Location

  • North Padre Island Fortuna Bay

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Relaxing Labor Day weekend

September 2019
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great stay in this unit. First time on the lagoon vs. beach and we loved it! The view is amazing. The unit is nice. Had all the basics with a few extras - paper towel, coffee, etc. A few suggestions for the owners: 1) Please add at least 1 more chair on the balcony. Saw other units with 4 chairs, loungers, etc. This had 1 chair, 1 table. Luckily I saw in the pics so brought extra. 2) Plastic cups would be nice to have so you can take drinks down to the pool. 3) A hair dryer, even mounted to the wall. 4) Instructions on how to work the TV. Although sofa looks nice, it's not terribly comfortable. Balcony door sticks badly, needs attention. 5) Pool was dirty - expected it to be clean on a holiday weekend. Please don't let all of this scare you away. This is a lovely unit in a quiet complex. We plan to visit again soon!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us! We will relay your suggestions to the owner. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

vacation trip

July 2019
, Kyle, TX US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time in Corpus. A few things about our rental #13. We could tell that no one really cleaned up the place before we arrive. Dead roaches on the floor. The dry did not work and there were wet towels in the dryer. If you plan on cooking you need to bring salt and pepper. We did not have a cutting board. Also the balcony only had 1 chair. Other than this we had a great stay .

A wonderful retreat

June 2019
, Kellyville, OK US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful week at this condo. It was clean and had what we needed in the kitchen to cook simple meals. The views were lovely, the pool was great. I would have all positives except two issues...the dryer didn't fully dry our towels and clothes and the door to the balcony was difficult to open and close.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We will make a service order for someone to come and take a look at the dryer and at the balcony door. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Life in Paradise