Row Wrapper 2

Fortuna Bay #14

4.3333
(9 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

FB14: 2BR/ 2BA / 4 Guests / Shared Pool / Charcoal Grill / Small pets considered / 1 Designated Parking Place Per Unit, Towing is Enforced

** During busy peak season, boat slips are first come, first serve.** BOATS AND TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED ALONG THE ROAD

*Parking spaces will be tight for trucks and large SUV's

WELCOME TO FORTUNA BAY IN CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS
This hideaway on Texas’ North Padre Island is cradled between the Laguna Madre and the Gulf of Mexico on Padre Island. Fortuna Bay is an incredible three-story condo with a red tiled roof. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit is on the second floor and has 1-queen bed, 2- twin beds and there is a twin-size sofa sleeper in the living room. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Pool view from your unit.. *There is no elevator on this property.*

Fortuna Bay is located at the intersection of five canals with the main canal leading to the Laguna Madre just five minutes away. We offer exclusive boat access to the water, and the beaches of Padre Island and the Gulf of Mexico are within walking distance of the condo.

BR1-King
BR2-2 Twins
sleeper sofa

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Small pets considered

*PARKING IS LIMITED TO 1 VEHICLE PER UNIT IN DESIGNATED SPOT, TOWING IS ENFORCED

*BOATS AND TRAILERS MUST BE PARKED ALONG THE ROAD

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

Y011

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Wi Fi
  • Winter Texan

Location

  • North Padre Island Fortuna Bay

Type

  • Condominium

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Lovely stay

June 2019
, Brownsville, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay so much! The condo was clean and the view was incredible! Great value!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take in the beautiful views. Please come back soon.
Life in Paradise

FORTUNA BAY WAS AWESOME!!!!

June 2019
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

Manager's Response

Thank you so much Please come again soon!!

Location Location Location

March 2019
, lawton , OK US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a perfect condo for a weekend getaway.
The condo decor was cozy. The second story deck was great to enjoy the canal. The communal space was family friendly as some could swim, play games at the tables or fish off the lower deck.


Only drawback is parking. Bigger family vehicles are tricky, as there are many work trucks in the small parking area.

But this didn’t detract from our experience. Just a point of improvement.
We enjoyed it very much! And would recommend the rental to others.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Our anniversary

October 2018
, San Antonio , Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place
As a guest A +
As a inspector A- little
Customer service THE BEST thanks to Sebastian solve little problems REAL FAST overall LIKE THE PLACE
details dusty furniture ash tray patio with cigars and ash

Manager's Response

Happy belated anniversary! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have contacted the owner about the patio cleanliness. Thank you for the review.
Life in Paradise

Fortuna Bay #14

July 2018
, San ANtonio, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was comfortable and convenient to bring our whole family and dock our boat. The pool needs more attention than once a week as it is small and gets dirty quicker.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, come again soon.

Fortuna is fantastic

July 2018
, SAN ANTONIO, TX United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awsome

Manager's Response

Hello Mario,

Thank you for reviewing FB14, we are glad you had an awesome time, we agree Fortuna bay is Fantastic!

Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Poor Experience. Do Not Recommend Staying Here

July 2018
, Plano, TX United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Stayed here for a fishing trip in Corpus. I followed the checkout instructions provided. I even spent about 30 minutes before I left to make sure the place was clean before I left so I wouldn't be charged an extra cleaning fee.

To my surprise, I check my credit card statement and am charged a "$35 cleaning fee". I called their staff to complain, and was told it was because I left two cooking pans (that I had washed) on the counter to dry, and that I left a bag of trash in the trash can instead of taking it to the dumpster outside. Therefore the place was "excessively dirty". I disputed the charge, was told I would be contacted further, and even heard from them again.

Very concerning. I worry that they will try to falsely nickel and dime other consumers as well.

Manager's Response

Hello Bryan,

Thank you for submitting your review, we sent countless emails regarding check out procedures and we only ask our guest 2 things before they leave, 1 to make sure all the trash is taken out to the dumpster, and 2 to make sure you at least put all the dishes in the dishwasher or clean them, we provide all the tools for our guest to do the right thing, dish soap, trash bags, and dishwashing tablets, when our housekeepers have to clean extra we pay them for their time around $30.00 an hour. This in no way is nickel and diming as we only ask to pick up after yourself. I hope you understand that us asking for you to pick up after yourself is not uncalled for.

Thanks,
Life in Paradise

fishing

May 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

enjoyable.

Excellent

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rooms very clean a/c was on and rooms were comfy very pleasant stay.