Row Wrapper 2

Pelican House

4.5455
(11 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

The Pelican House is newly remodeled with an open concept kitchen, dining and living room. The 1st floor is an open room that is great for kids & sleeps up to 4 people. The living area, kitchen, 1bedroom with a full bath are located on the 2nd floor. The 3rd floor is a loft master suite with private Master Bath. The large deck off the 2nd floor is great to enjoy the Port Aransas breezes. The patio overlooks the large back yard with the bar-b-que area under large shade trees. The First floor has a private entrance not accessible from 2nd floor. No parking on the road. 016

City of Port Aransas Registration: 270796

Features

Pool

  • No Pool

Location

  • Farley Street

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

The Pelican House

August 2018
, Aspermont, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was great! The house was clean and in good condition. It was perfect for our weekend getaway. The house accommodated our six adults and three small children nicely.

Manager's Response

Hello Cynthia,

Thank you for submitting your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed 402fs Pelican House, we hope to see you come back to Port A soon.

Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Pelican House was a good fit but has some work to do.

July 2018
, austin, tx United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Strong cigarette smell upon entering house (overwhelming) but if it had not been for the ozone machine we would have had a real problem.
3rd floor bathroom like sauna, almost unbearable causing the upstairs bedroom to be much hotter than downstairs (bedroom door had to be closed at all times). No dishwasher or dish rack (we finally found something that worked), Grill was great! stove was excellent and amenities and towels were very good. We realize that it will take some time so we are good but the strong odor remained the whole time although it was subdued by the ozone. A few dead (large) roaches were there (we understand) at least they were dead. We inquired about a blender and management brought us a brand new one! Downstairs room musty and very humid causing the condensation bucket to be full and having to be emptied frequently. Overall we enjoyed the place with 3 beds and 3 baths with shower.

Manager's Response

Hello Jim,

Thank you for submitting your review of 402FS Pelican House, We apologize for the strong sense of smell, we believe was caused by a previous guest smoking by the entry or patio, we are glad the ionizer did the trick but we normally leave it running for 24hrs to combat the smell and we sincerely apologize for this being an issue. we do spray the unit for pest control inside and outside of the property and try to not have them be an issue. We will look at the AC in the unit and make sure there is not a problem with. Hope to see you come back and give us another chance to show the improvements we made to the unit.

Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Pelican House

June 2018
, Anderson, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

The property management folks were very professional and accommodating. The house was very clean and inviting. Only suggestion for people that are coming in late at night to place a layout of the house. We did not realize there was a bedroom on the ground floor for two days. If someone has trouble with stairs the third floor bedroom would be hard to navigate. Moby **** restaurant had great food and drinks. Stingrays was very good as well.

Manager's Response

Hello Rebecca,

Thanks for submitting your review for 402 FS, we are glad to hear your unit was clean and inviting as that is what we aim to achieve every time, we agree that the 3rd bedroom is hidden since you can only access it through the outside also the spiral staircase to go to the loft is difficult for anyone that has trouble walking up and down stairs. Come back and see us anytime.


Thanks,
Life in Paradise

Great and nice looking house

August 2017
, Dublin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was a little skeptic but when we got there and saw the yard and the inside of the house - it was perfect

Good Enough

July 2017
, AUSTIN, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

So I booked this trip with one week's notice and was wanting a place that was pet friendly. This was one of the few that was available with such short notice.

Customer Service was great, Sebastian addressed and took care of everything in a very timely and professional manner.

The property was clean.

TV was in and out and kind of a pain... but fortunately we did not come down to watch TV.

On our last night stay the AC went kaput... it never really quite worked very well... I suspect they need a new AC.

The 1st floor reminded me of an old relatives basement. It had an odor and a window unit AC that actually worked.

If you are looking for something to do at Port A, you need not go far, the beach is that way and the waves are this tall!

Would recommend in a pinch

Family Vacation

April 2017
, San Angelo, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rented the Pelican House for me and my family. It was a beautiful house close to everything and very homey. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone

Manager's Response

Dear Mrs. Clements

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life In Paradise Vacation Rentals.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Life In Paradise

2016 Port A vaca Pelican House

August 2016
, bridgeport, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

House had some issues, that we wrote in the book. I do believe the clean crew is not doing a detailed job as trash and floor debribs was behind tvs couches and beds. also some plumbing issues with handles being loose and hot water not working in bathroom by kitchen.
Garbage disposal is hard to reach for short person and back door had no door stop and glass can hit the glass. Bottom room smelt musty the whole time and roaches several and on the top deck, those would make for a more comfortable stay. I have stayed in several places and roach issue was not like it was here. I did like the Pelican and its semi privacy. We worked over the few things, like cable was an issue of it coming in, but overall I would stay there again.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are looking forward on seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

We LOVE PORT A!!

July 2016
, Belton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found this house and wanted to try it out, it was perfect for our family. We even had some family have to stay with us because their RV broke down. This house slept 15 people comfortably!! The house was very clean! The porch and all of the seating outside was perfect for dinners!! I recommend this house and we will definitely use it again! :)

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeing you again.
Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Awesome family experience

March 2016
, Victoria, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful vacation.would go back anytime the place was AWESOME ????

Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for the review. Glad you had an awsome vacation.Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Great Location and Great outdoor space

June 2015
, Marble Falls, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house and the yard. I loved sitting in the back yard patio with the dog or on the deck after the beach. The yard was very nice and the outdoor shower was so useful. The house had everything we needed as far as kitchen utensils etc. and we were within walking distance to all the restaurants we normally eat at.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook and our website for future summer and fall specials at Life In Paradise.You can email us for the links not allowed to put or responses.

Nice relaxing trip

April 2015
, Selma, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

My family and I stayed at the Pelican house Easter weekend. This was our first trip to Port A as a family. We searched for a place that would allow us to bring our dogs without charging us a small fortune for them. I found the Pelican house and booked it without it having any reviews (first time ever doing that). I have to admit I was afraid of what I would find. We were pleasantly surprised. The home had everything we needed for a mini vacation. plenty of room for us and all the amenities we would need. This is by no means the fanciest place on the island but we are an average military family and we weren't looking for a 5 star resort. We wanted quiet, clean, affordable and comfortable and this place was it. The weather was pretty cloudy and windy most of our stay so we decided to try and stay another day when we finally got some sun. I called the property manager and they were able to accommodate another night with no problem. My husband enjoyed it so much he asked me to see if the house was available for out next trip to Pot A this summer!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to seeing you this summer.