Search Availability

About

611 6th: 3BR / 2BA / 8 Guests / Charcoal Grill / Small Pets Allowed / Golf Cart Accessible / Parking for 3 Vehicles

This 2 story has been recently updated. The downstairs has a large open room with 2 accent chairs, side table, closet, 2 twins beds (BR3) bedroom and bathroom with a stand alone shower. The second level includes a kitchen, dining area, living room, 2 Bedrooms and a Bath. The full kitchen is set with cookware and utensils to meet your culinary needs. The dining table has seating for 4, plush couch, accent chairs and TV with cable in Wifi in the livingroom. (BR1) has a Queen bed, TV and closet for your beach attire, (BR2) has 2 twin beds, TV and closet. These rooms share a bathroom with a tub/shower combination unit. Renn House has a large fenced in yard with plenty of room for your pet to run and play and for all to enjoy outdoor games. There is also a screened in porch and a large deck and charcoal grill for outdoor relaxation.

BR1-Queen
BR2-2 Twins
BR3- 2 Twins
Sofa Sleeper in the livingroom

*No garage access

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Take advantage of our golf cart rentals for fun, easy access to the beach with Port A flare.

*Small pets allowed

*Parking for 3 vehicles

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

Y081

City of Port Aransas Registration: 270928

Features

AMENITIES

  • BBQ Grill
  • No Pool

Location

  • 6th Street

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Renn House

July 2017
, austin, tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

The property needs a dishwasher and disposal. The front right burner on the stove didn't work. Grass a bit long that made mosquito's a problem for being out downstairs after dark. We did enjoy the house so don't take this as a slam. Clean comfortable property.

Decent House in a Good Location

May 2017
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The house is as advertised. There is nothing necessarily special about it but also nothing necessarily wrong with it and it is in a good location. The yard is very large although the gate was broken so we were unable to close it off. Also there is no dishwasher. Life in Paradise Vacation rentals was very pleasant to deal with- we had an issue with water getting into the house from a storm and they were there within 5 minutes to clean it up.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Simpson

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life In Paradise Vacation Rentals.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We apologize for the gate being broken, we have repaired the fence and were not aware it had been broken. We are happy to help our guest and glad we were able to go by quick and take care of any problems in a timely manner. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Life In Paradise

Nice condo but lots of bugs

July 2016
, CONVERSE, TX - Texas United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
4

This rental was very quaint and not that far from the beach. The downstairs bedroom had a lot of space. The only thing negative about my stay was there were several cockaroaches throughout the condo and a lot of ant piles along the walkway outside. If the insects were maintained and cleaned up before hand then I would have given this place all 5 stars.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeing you again.
Follow us on facebook for future specials.

June 2016

June 2016
, Midland, Texas United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

Great
Only item I neede was a TV guide for the tv showing

Family friendly rental

July 2015
, Gatesville, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love this house and have rented it off and on for 20 years. The exterior has been upgraded with siding and paint, and the interior has been tastefully decorated with new furniture and flooring. The layout works great for our family, especially with the space downstairs. There is a screened in back porch and a large fenced yard for our grandkids to play in. Great house for the price.

Manager's Response

Hello Heather we are so glad you enjoued your stay in Port Aransas at the Renn House.. We look forward to seeing you again soon..

Our family get away

May 2015
, San Antonio, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very nice had a great time with the family lots of room I like the yard and how will I was keep would rent again thank you for the stay

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

The getaway home

May 2015
, Fayetteville, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

The house was great had small leak but that can happen any where especially with storms going on at the time. Porch was nice touch to end of day hang out with friends and catch up! We would come back!!!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Port Aransas Family Vacation

August 2014
, Hurst, Tx United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The property was kept up really well. We were pleased with the rooms, the kitchen, and cleanliness of everything. It was centrally located to everything on the island. The drawbacks were that the service was not great. The downstairs had one window unit and it didn't do a great job of keeping the downstairs cool. Also, we were there over the weekend and no one responded to our calls about the toilet being stopped up and they had no plungers or anything to use to fix the problem.

They also did not communicate to us when we rented that they would not supply trash bags or toilet paper. I would have brought that stuff with us if I had known.

All in all we had a good time, except for the couple of inconveniences.

Manager's Response

Hello, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our records indicate our maintance resolved the toliet issue the same day you called. When you booked you were told there was enough paper products to get you started. We let the owner know the a/c downstairs is not working good enoughand he is replacing. Thank you for letting us know your input. we hope you give us another chance on your next vacation.

wonderful trip

August 2014
, College Station, Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time the house was nice and clean! There was enough space for everyone. It was close to the beach and to a store if you needed anything. They only thing that bothered me is that the a/c couldn't go past a certain temp. so when we had everyone in the living room or had the oven on it was way to hot! Overall a nice house!

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Port A. We will follow up on the A/C to make sure it is working properly. We hope you will stay with Life In Paradise again soon.

Great Stay in Port A

July 2014
, Brownwood, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a very nice stay at the Renn House. It was very clean, was told when I rented the house that it had been remodeled and had new furniture and it had!. Lots of room to spread out. had four adults and to small children and everyone was happy.
I have stayed in condos before and never rented a house so was a little worried at first, but when we walked in all that worry disappeared.
We will stay here again if I get my bunch back together all at one time.
Highly recommend this house if you need something to spread out in.
The mosquitos in Port A were bad but the screened porch came in handy for that at nite..
PS
I had read one review that said the bbq pit was to small so I took one, but the one there was plenty big for grilling fish and steaks. didn't need it.

Manager's Response

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit!