Row Wrapper 2

Spinnaker House

4.4000
(20 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

116RS: 4BR / 3BA / 10 Guests / Shared Pool / Golf Cart Boardwalk / No Pets Allowed / Ample Parking

**Free Golf Cart First 24 Hours** Due to high demand, please let us know in advance if you would like to purchase additional days.

This beautiful home is a perfect place for a family vacation. (BR-1 King, BR- 2 and 3- Queen, Br-4 Queen and 2 Twins). Bedroom 4 has private entrance on 2nd floor above garage. New boardwalk to the beach, shared pools. Has WiFi. (No Pets Allowed)

The beautiful beach house is perfect to bring the family and right across from the shared pool . It has a picnic table and charcoal grill on the side for grilling and gathering. First Floor is an open floor plan with the Living Room-Dining and Kitchen flowing together. The Master (BR1) has King Bed with Large Private Bath and walk in closet. The other two bedrooms (BR2) & (BR3) on first floor have queen beds and shared bathroom. The 4th Bedroom (BR4) is above the garage and has a private entrance with a Queen, two twin beds and large bath. This property is located in the Royal Sands subdivision has a boardwalk to beach which is golf cart accessible and two shared pools. Ample parking for cars and golf cart, no parking on the road.

BR1- King
BR2- Queen
BR3- Queen
BR4- Queen and 2 Twins

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Take advantage of our golf cart rentals for fun, easy access to the beach with Port A flare.

*No pets allowed

*Parking for 2 vehicles

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

004

City of Port Aransas Registration: 200107198

Features

Amenities

  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Boardwalk
  • Golf Cart Accessible
  • Wi Fi
  • central heat and air
  • full kitchen
  • wifi
  • community pool
  • Free Golf Cart (1 Day)
  • Winter Texan

Location

  • community pool
  • Free Golf Cart (1 Day)
  • Royal Sands

Type

  • House

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Plesant stay

July 2019
, Kyle, TX US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable except for the master bed. I am short and could not get into the bed, it was too high. The kitchen was great and all the other bedrooms were nice. didn't like the TV, too hard to regulate.

Nice Property

March 2019
, Delta, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Excellent location near beach in safe, friendly neighborhood. House is spacious with good floor plan and living on main floor (no stairs!) Management company very helpful and professional. Overall a good value.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us this winter. We hope to have you again next year.
Life in Paradise

Family Vacay

August 2018
, San Antonio, Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

All in all it was a great house for our group. Wishing it was closer to the boardwalk but at least the pool was close.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Please come back to stay with us again.

Family Vacay

August 2018
, San antonio, Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

All in all it was a great house for our group. Wishing it was closer to the boardwalk but at least the pool was close.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Please come back to stay with us again.

Vacation on Port Aransas

July 2018
, Arlington, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at the house but if you replace all the pot , the pan in the kitchen then your house is very very nice, we love to come back next year

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We will contact the owner with your suggestions for the kitchen.
Life in Paradise

Beach Vacation

July 2018
, Abilene, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall it is a good vacation spot. The house was not well stocked with usual items. We stayed for 4 nights. There were not near enough trash bags in kitchen, shower soap/shampoo. The kitchen utensils and pots/pans were not clean or nearly abundant. Kitchen utensils and cooking ware needs immediate updating. All drawers smelled musty and had a film in it. The kitchen is located on the first floor, so unsure if this was a result of Harvey. If so, understandable as I know the town has suffered. No broom /dust pan located in house. Vacuum did not work well. Difficult to maintain cleanliness of floor while staying. Upstairs separate suite was very humid and smelled very musty and potentially a smoke smell. We had a blast but the home needs updating.

Manager's Response

We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We would have addressed these had you given us a call to let us know about them. We have been in contact with the property owner to make changes and suggestions for the kitchen and smell. Thank you for your review. We hope you will consider us again in the future.
Life in Paradise

Perfect for a large family

June 2018
, Pflugerville, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is beautiful with a great layout. Three couples had their own rooms in the main house, while the 4 young adult cousins had the large room with a full bath and exterior entrance/exit. The whole family enjoyed the spacious open layout of the kitchen, dining and living space. We did rent a golf cart which was helpful getting my elderly parents back and forth to the beach. Great service by Life in Paradise. We will definitely be back.

Enjoyable place.

July 2017
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very comfortable and clean place.

Loved everything about Port Aransas!

June 2017
, Dickens, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house! Loved the beach! Loved the pool! Loved the food! Loved everything about Port Aransas! Our only complaint was the seaweed that washed up on the beach during the middle of our stay and was there for the duratation of our visit. Other than that couldn't of asked for a more cozy home to stay! My 1 year old loved it!!

Great family getaway!!

May 2017
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent the long weekend in Port A with our Beach to Bay Relay team which also happened to be family. There was plenty of room for the 9 of us + a baby. The kids loved the apartment over the garage. They felt like they were independent while the adults felt secure with them on the same propoerty. We were concerned that the beach was too far it it was not. Even with small children, it was only a couple minutes walk to the boardwalk. The pool was wonderful!! Having it just across the street was a real treat. The house is beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with wonderful cookware - not the cheesy aluminum stuff usually found in rentals. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Manager's Response

Dear Ms. Lang

Thank you for sharing your experience at Life In Paradise Vacation Rentals.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Life In Paradise

Spinnaker

July 2016
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was wonderful. We had no negative issues, the service was great, and we all had a great time.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward on seeing you again.
Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Great 4 Days

June 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great time - grandparents, parents, and 4 little guys under age 5. Couldn't have asked for better house and location. We ALL loved the vacation at the beach!

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. Glad you had a great vacation. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Port a spring break

March 2016

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
4

It was a nice house, but not enough keys and lights to outdoor suite did not work, so it made it difficult to go up the stairs. also, there were sugar ants in the kitchen that we tracked to a sugar bowl and cleaned out. the outdoor suite direct tv did not work, but the house itself was clean and very homey.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We replaced the burnt out light and have pest patrol coming to take care of the ant problem. We will get the direct tv looked at. If you would have called the office we could have taken care of these problems. Sorry you had them. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

Well Appointed Home

November 2015
, San antonio, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This beautiful home is very well furnished. We were able to cook and serve a full Thanksgiving meal using the dishes and cooking pieces in the unit. The upstairs "dorm" was perfect for our young adults to use and the three bedrooms with grown up beds accommodated us and both sets of inlaws comfortably.
The walk to the beach is long but easy and the beach is narrow in this area which means not many people were there.
It is easy to drive into town from this neighborhood to enjoy shopping and dining.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

We had a great time

September 2015
, Alvin, Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

This home had plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was big enough for everyone to help out. There was plenty of parking for all of our is very close to the pools and the beach is convenient. The front and back porches are wonderful! On the down side, I would suggest another refrigerator. The room above the garage smelled really bad. The cleaning crew needs to be replaced. The house was not completely clean we arrived. The yard needed some care also. The grill is in need of being replaced.I would suggest to anyone to bring extra coolers for your food if you have a large group. Bring your own grill, if you intend on grilling and bring a mop and cleaning supplies. All in all I would rent this house again. Ladies at the Management office were super nice and helpful.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. We will get the grill replaced and suggest a bigger refrigerator to the owner. I will let the boss of cleaning crew know how dirty the house was. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.

family fun time

August 2015
, Wimberley, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

everyone was pleased with the house we stayed in. the 4th bedroom was a plus. we had everything we needed. (except a can opener. we left a cheap one for other guest.)

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. This is a great house. Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for specials.

Spinnaker House

July 2015
, New Braunfels, Texas United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The 1st floor was perfect. The second floor was nice but smelled badly. It had a chemical/mold smell. It hurt our nose! No one one in our party wanted to stay on the second floor. So we wasted our money there.
Mowers came on a Saturday and left the porches with grass and dirt. Did not blow the porches!
The main couch was full of sand. You could feel it when you sat down.

Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for the review. The cleaning crew took care of the smell and the sand. We talked to the mowing company about blowing off the porches. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for specials.

our family get away

July 2015
, Martindale, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the house location and privacy. Love to stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with Life In Paradise. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the house and vacation and cant wait to see you again in the future.

very very nice home

July 2015
, Woodstock, MD United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

staying at spinnaker house 116 royal sands was very nice, we had a problem with ants but after a call to the rental office it was taken care of the next day. As a suggestion for the future renters, better TV service. We were unable to view anything but a couple of channels and also a good idea would be the ability to rent movies using our own credit cards.

Manager's Response

We value your feedback and would like to say the television issues have been resolved. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sand Fest

April 2015
, Seguin, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience, left a review at the office.

Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.