Row Wrapper 2

Tangerine Dream

4.7222
(18 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

FC1702: 3BR / 2BA / 10 Guests / Private Heated Pool / Propane Grill / Outdoor Shower / No pets allowed / Golf Cart Accessible / Parking for 2 Vehicles and golf cart

**Pool can be heated for $50.00 per day**

**Free Golf Cart for the First 24 Hours** SHORT TERM RENTALS ONLY

This vacation rental is brand new… and it shows! With a great in-town location, you’ll find the Gulf Coast attractions and natural beauty of Port A at your doorstep. This coastal getaway backs to Port Aransas wetlands, with plenty of entertaining space so you can catch the ocean breeze and grill out your local catch of the day with the charcoal grill! Make a trip to the beach more hassle-free by using the wheeled ice chest cooler. Rinse off the gulf coast sand with an outdoor shower.

This tastefully decorated island home with private pool sits on stilts and includes a washer & dryer and an open floor plan with kitchen (with standard coffee maker) and dining open to the living room. The three spacious bedrooms allow plenty of room for multiple families. Master bedroom has an en-suite bath with double vanities, and the guest rooms share a bath in the hallway. Both bathrooms have tub/shower combination units. Large Flat Screen TV in the living room and all 3 bedrooms, all with cable. You will love to sit on this shaded balcony and enjoy the sea breeze. This house is centrally located to downtown and is a short walk or a fun golf cart ride to the beach. No Long Term Rentals

BR1- King
BR2- Queen
BR3- Two Bunk beds with Twin over Twin

*Please click on the bedroom configuration icon (white circle with arrows) in the top right corner to see bigger pictures, house plans and property slide show at bottom. Click on icon again when finished to return to previous page.

*Take advantage of our golf cart rentals for fun, easy access to the beach with Port A flare.

*No pets allowed

*Parking for 2-3 vehicles, NO parking in road

*Minimum age to rent is 25 years

City of Port Aransas Registration: 547321

K018

Features

Amenities

  • Private Pool
  • Wi Fi
  • Free Golf Cart (1 Day)
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Winter Texan

Location

  • Free Golf Cart (1 Day)
  • Fisherman's Cove

Type

  • House

Suitability

  • Not Pet Friendly

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great house

June 2019

Overall
5

My family and I loved staying here! Very clean and spacious, would rent again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at this property. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip. Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals

Covid Vacation Plan B

July 2020
, Gause, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We were about to book this house pretty last minute since our original plans were cancelled due to Covid. Upon arrival there was a slight issue with cleanliness of one of the beds and the trash still in the kitchen. We called and someone was there to clean what was needed. Someone also came to prepare the gift cart for us as it wasn’t ready yet. The location was good and loved the private pool! The kitchen had all necessary cooking items we needed!

Loved the Tangerine Dream!

July 2020
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We stayed at this property for 5 days in July. The house was exactly what we expected and then some! We really enjoyed the pool and having two barbecues to use. Lots of pool and beach toys available, too. We did plenty of cooking and found the kitchen to be well-stocked; lots of appliances that we didn't expect was a pleasant surprise. While not on the beach, the house was close enough to anywhere we wanted to go. We'll be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Betsy! We're really happy to hear that you had a great time. The pool and BBQ pits are definitely a big bonus as well as the beach toys. Also, the spacious and well equipped kitchen makes cooking better!
We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon!

Paradise in Port A

June 2020
, pflugerville, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautifully decorated home, close to the beach and town. The pool was a huge hit with the kids (and adults)! The golf cart made everything super convenient (and fun!) We will definitely be going back tongue Tangerine Dream!

Manager's Response

We're happy to hear from you, Darin! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. This beautiful home is the perfect beach getaway for a big family trip. The private pool is a big plus, specially if you're traveling with kids, not the mention the complimentary golf cart for the first 24 hours. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Family Getaway

June 2020
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great time with the family. The house is perfect for a getaway trip. Our favorite part was the pool. Our kids loved the pool and the privacy.

Great Vacay!!!

June 2020
, Conroe, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time at this property! Very close to beach, house was clean and cozy. We loved having the private pool and outdoor shower! Will definitely stay again!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you had a great vacay and enjoyed the private pool and outdoor shower. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back again soon.
Life in Paradise

Birthday getaway

October 2019
, Yoakum, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome! We can't wait to return.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an awesome getaway. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Life in Paradise

Birthday getaway

October 2019
, Yoakum, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was awesome! We can't wait to return.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an awesome getaway. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Life in Paradise

Mom and kids weekend

October 2019
, San Antonio, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful little getaway! The house was the perfect size for our families and the kids loved the bunk beds. The only thing we didn’t see were plastic bowls for our kiddos. We ended up buying some so we didn’t have any accidents. Location was perfect and the other families staying there were really nice which made for a great weekend.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great mom and kids weekend and hope new memories were made. We will pass along the suggestion about plastic bowls to the owner. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Life in Paradise

Beautiful

September 2019

Overall
5

Beautiful new home with plenty of room and close to store.

Manager's Response

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you had a great stay at this property. We appreciate your business and hope to have you again in the future. Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals

Nice place but dirty

August 2019
, fredericksburg , TX US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location was excellent and the property was new and nice it was just dirty. There was a dirty wash cloth In the master shower and the master room bed was broken and we had to fix it. We would stay in this area again just not at this house

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for the "dirty washcloth" left in the shower, and the broken bed that you had to fix yourself. We really do wish you would have brought this to our attention while you were here,and given us the chance to fix the things you didn't like about the house. We have maintenance that could have repaired the bed for you. Also if the house was that dirty we could have came out and touched it up for you. again we appreciate your business and we strive to please all of our customers. Have a great day.

Nice place but dirty

August 2019
, Fredericksburg, TX US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location was excellent and the property was new and nice it was just dirty. There was a dirty wash cloth In the master shower and the master room bed was broken and we had to fix it. We would stay in this area again just not at this house

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for the "dirty washcloth" left in the shower, and the broken bed that you had to fix yourself. We really do wish you would have brought this to our attention while you were here,and given us the chance to fix the things you didn't like about the house. We have maintenance that could have repaired the bed for you. Also if the house was that dirty we could have came out and touched it up for you. again we appreciate your business and we strive to please all of our customers. Have a great day.

Great get away!!

August 2019
, San Antonio, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I enjoyed my stay! The location and website pics were accurate, it was new and very comfy. The home was equipped with everything we needed. Love the golf cart and easy access to beach. We are planning to rent again for next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Great get away!!

August 2019

Overall
5

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I enjoyed my stay! The location and website pics were accurate, it was new and very comfy. The home was equipped with everything we needed. Love the golf cart and easy access to beach. We are planning to rent again for next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Life in Paradise

Great House

July 2019
, Odessa, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great house and location. The house is close enough to the beach to walk or a short drive. The golf carts are awesome. Easy access to office staff They were friendly and attentive.

Manager's Response

Thank you so very much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Super nice house next to anything you want

May 2019
, Austin, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very clean easy access to the beach and to any local dining area gift shop etc. would highly recommend it to anybody I know

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and were able to take advantage of this great location. Please come back soon!
Life in Paradise

Fantastic Place to Stay

May 2019
, San antonio, TX United States

Overall
5

Very clean and modern house! We came in the middle of the week and was close to the water. The property management company was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back here again!

Great stay near the water!

May 2019
, Austin

Overall
5

We loved staying at this home for our trip to Port A. Very clean and modern interior with a great porch to relax on. Close to the water and central to the restaurants. Definitely will be staying here again.